Read XOOM Energy Reviews


XOOM Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for XOOM Energy are the order experience, rated at 2.0 out of 5, and their plans and pricing, rated at 2.0 of 5.

XOOM Energy Rating

Maryland Energy Ratings Score:


( 3 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

80 Reviews and Replies for XOOM Energy


The worst company ever

(1.2 / 5)

  They have the worst customer service experience this company needs to be shut down immediately, the representatives and supervisors dont even care or know what they are talking about they have the worst procedures in how they assist in resolving customer issues please shut this company down today

The worst company ever
August 31st, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible Website. Constantly "Broken"

(1 / 5)

  Really amateur website, constantly unable to respond.

Lori
July 15th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The worst

(1 / 5)

  The least transparent company Ive eve worked with. They charge you fees and claim they had no idea about it, but also claim lowest rates. When you call to ask about it the manager has no care and says they have no idea of the different rates the theirs parties cost. How do the managers not know what the third parties cost of the company they work for?

Dont do it
February 22nd, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The worse just like infinite

(1 / 5)

  Theses gas companies are criminals they offer you low rate and once they get you in and you pay regularly they increase the thermal rates and accuse you of over usage when my usage has not change they said because it's cold but I have space heater that are electric. And we don't really use much heat got natured.

Jean Hereford
February 2nd, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Service never initiated and no follow up

(1 / 5)

  I signed up for a 12 month plan in September. Received confirmation of my order along with notice could take up to 60days to turn over. Followed up and was informed AGL did not take action to turn on Xoom service. Customer service offered I re enroll now at a much higher rate. No assistance or attempt by Xoom to resolve. Cannot recommend this gas service provider---the obviously have systemic issues within CSR department in aquiring new customers. Do not select this company for your gas service!!

Customer Service failed to turn on service
January 12th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Dissatisfied customer

(1 / 5)

  Xoom Energy double charged me two months in a row n basically blamed me for the outdated website that they have. I had to wait 10 business days to get a refund, never had a late payment n when I called got worst customer service ever...Do not sign up with them the only way they make money is to take money out of ur acct when ur bill has already been paid. They dont give a dayum bout their customers. I switched providers to get better service n tried to get them to waive the $150 cancellation fee but of course they said no because I switched providers but why would I continue to stay with an electric company that steals from me. 2 unauthorized charges got a check sent out for the one in Nov 2020 n waiting on my refund for double payment for Dec 2020 of course it has to be a check, theyre prolly stealing from someone else to pay me....AGAIN...DO NOT USE their service....

Dissatisfied customer
January 5th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Improper Disconnect While in Covid Quarantine

(1 / 5)

  I'm a single father of two girls who always pays bills on time. Xoom emailed me a bill on December 3rd which went to my spam folder, so I was behind by $67.54. They disconnected me on December 30th with no notice. After they disconnected, I received two identical bills in the mail showing a past due balance of $67.54. I explained to Xoom that they disconnected with no notice, and during a time when my children and I were in isolation because they were exposed to Covid by another family member. Xoom asked me to prove the covid isolation and I emailed 6 documents from my pediatrician office and the DPH. Xoom said these were insufficient and even after speaking with the president of customer service, they refused to reverse their mistake. Beware--they have no regard for human safety or customer service.

Jonathan R
December 31st, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Buyer Beware

(1 / 5)

  I enrolled on-line 09/08/2020 but then changed my mind and immediately canceled both by phone through Xoom's customer service 800# and also on-line, within 15 minutes from enrolling. The customer service rep stated that I must pay the $100 termination fee, even though no service had ever been provided and would not commence until 09/24/2020 if I did decide to use them as my supplier.

Gail
September 9th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Stay Away!!

(1 / 5)

  From one month to the next my bill doubled. Sorry....nothing we can do. I have been with them for years and obviously something was read wrong. All the summer months are comparable to last year until now and nobody seems to think that is a problem. I was told to call someone else but I pay them so why should I. Not going to stick around anymore. Another lost customer.

Dont do it
August 11th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No happy at all they Charge to much

(1 / 5)

  I was with zoom for 6 years and was happy but now my bill is $110 for electricity and $74,09 just for delivery and I dont recommend this company anymore and never want to pay lots money go with zoom

Over charge
August 5th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst company

(1 / 5)

  Worst company ever, i regret going to this company. The price is high and no system, I cancelled My account with them, every week they keep on sending bills. That is crazy. 0 will be a score for them

Grace
July 12th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

This company is deceptive

(1 / 5)

  Buyer beware. I was supposed to be in a fixed rate plan (Lies) my bill was all over the place I've month it'll be $150 next month its close to $500! The company is not transparent with cost and fees and I was drooped into this garbage by a network marketing companies ACN! This is just a bunch of criminals! STAY AWAY FROM THEM!

Valencia
June 15th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst ever company

(1 / 5)

  Worst company ever .. charge high worst customer service... If you want to close your account... They will not send any confirmation and will charge you again for next month... I called about 5 times but still have not received my cancellation letter and they charged me the monthly bill.. and told me to call again.. please don't get it

Sobia
June 6th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ridiculous they made us change everything

(1 / 5)

  I am appalled by Xoom forcing every person that uses their service in Texas to change everything. And they only sent out a simple email that is easily lost with all the trash they send. I will never recommend Xoom to anyone ever again.

Dianna Hodgson
May 15th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Dysfunctional, Incorrect Billing & No Customer service

(1 / 5)

  Ive been incorrectly billed from day 1. Their paper bill does not match the online bill ever - thats what one of their employees said to me - Rudy Aguila. I sent them a check on the first paper bill which was for the full amount of the bill. 3 weeks later Xoom has still not processed my payment. I was told to stop payment on the check and pay the bill online which I did. Then the next day Xoom attempted to process the check I had placed a stop payment on, and they charged me $25. Xoom told me to issue the stop payment - and then they charged me!
They told me they would issue a credit for $25 and they never did. Next month I pay my bill on their website. I pay the bill in full. Then I receive a bill showing another $25 fee carried over from prior month. I call customer no service, and I am told it will be corrected but its not. I filed complaints w the BBB and Georgia public service commission. Xoom has lied to the BBB Georgia public service commission and me. I have decided to switch carriers. Ive been in Georgia for 24 years and have never had a problem with any gas provider until Xoom came along. My recommendation is to steer clear of Xoom Energy! They have some kind of scam going on to try and boost their profits by deliberately not processing payments so they can charge late fees.

CK
May 15th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Dysfunctional, Incorrect Billing & No Customer service

(1 / 5)

  Ive been incorrectly billed from day 1. Their paper bill does not match the online bill ever - thats what one of their employees said to me - Rudy Aguila. I sent them a check on the first paper bill which was for the full amount of the bill. 3 weeks later Xoom has still not processed my payment. I was told to stop payment on the check and pay the bill online which I did. Then the next day Xoom attempted to process the check I had placed a stop payment on, and they charged me $25. Xoom told me to issue the stop payment - and then they charged me!
They told me they would issue a credit for $25 and they never did. Next month I pay my bill on their website. I pay the bill in full. Then I receive a bill showing another $25 fee carried over from prior month. I call customer no service, and I am told it will be corrected but its not. I filed complaints w the BBB and Georgia public service commission. Xoom has lied to the BBB Georgia public service commission and me. I have decided to switch carriers. Ive been in Georgia for 24 years and have never had a problem with any gas provider until Xoom came along. My recommendation is to steer clear of Xoom Energy! They have some kind of scam going on to try and boost their profits by deliberately not processing payments so they can charge late fees.

CK
May 15th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Don't do it!!

(1 / 5)

  The worst criminals out there. Trust me. They WILL RIP YOU OFF. Duplicate charges, No customer service, No answer to E mails, Try calling them...Good luck getting anywhere. How (I'm in Texas) the state utilities commission allows these crooks to do business in the state tells me something is very fishy going on here. Trust me. Look elsewhere.

Don't do it!
April 22nd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible Experience

(1 / 5)

  This company abuses customers. Customer service is appalling, when you ask to speak to a supervisor they don't serve you, they ignore the problems of payments. They do not care at all to give a quality service, just seek to charge and more nothing. My electricity consumption tripled unexpectedly because the meter was in poor condition, when they changed the meter, consumption normalized. Even knowing this, both XOOM and TNMP, which is the utility company, proceeded to collect the payment that was incorrect, unfortunately I have to spend my time bringing this company to court and, if possible, bringing this case to the news. Horrible experience.

Randy Caballero
April 4th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Do not sign up

(1 / 5)

  Worst experience ever. Would recommend NOT to waste your time with this company. Their initial rates looked cheaper than other gas & electric companies. After signing up I never received the confirmation email so I called in to make sure the utilities would be set up, as I was moving into a new house the following week. 3 separate calls & each time I got the run around. NOBODY there knows anything that's going on and got completely different answers from all the reps. Was told I had to contact the utility provider myself, so I did. After speaking with them they said xoom had not even sent any information to them all. This went on for almost a week, going back and forth with xoom. At this point I was 3 days away from my move in date with NO UTILITIES. The second last time I called to speak with someone to say it was urgent that I have this set up otherwise I cannot feasibly live in this home, they said my account was CANCELLED! They lastly said they can send off my information again to the utility providers which at that point I advised them to remove my information from any accounts, I probably still wouldn't have any gas or electricity if I continued with them. Afterwords I was contacted by a different rep begging me to be their customer and stated that they "have been doing this for quite some time and I dont have to worry." They continued to tell me lies to try to get me to rejoin, which I had caught them in at least 3 lies. Super inappropriate. WORST SERVICE EVER.

L
March 23rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awful

(1 / 5)

  Payments not processed for 6 days after receipt. Then charge a late fee. Customer no service says they are entitled to hold payments before processing. Cancelled after 2 months

Bob
March 16th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions




Example Bill
loading...