Read XOOM Energy Reviews


XOOM Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for XOOM Energy are the order experience, rated at 2.1 out of 5, and their plans and pricing, rated at 2.0 of 5.

XOOM Energy Rating

Maryland Energy Ratings Score:


( 3 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

79 Reviews and Replies for XOOM Energy


Xoom energy is great!

(5 / 5)

  Im so happy to see my bills lower. I never knew about we shop around until someone contacted me and over this last year my bills have been lower than ever. And the customer service has been good too bc I had one minor problem I made while signing up and they fixed it immediately- thought I'd include.

Alicia
April 15th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

GREAT SERVICE!!!

(5 / 5)

  Xoom energy is awesome! My rate is great and Ive seen long term savings over the last 12 months! Will for sure use this service again!

Cole
March 15th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

STRESS FREE

(5 / 5)

  I have over 15 accounts as a family for the past 3 years now. I like how simple it is to get service with xoom & how easy it is to get a hold of customer service for whatever reason, unlike other companies. OVERALL my bills are decent & there is NO hidden FEES. Pay attention to your BILL! Sometimes going the "CHEAP" route becomes an EXPENSIVE route in the long term.

XOOM
March 3rd, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Been a happy and satisfied customer of XOOM Energy since 2015

(5 / 5)

  Been happy and satisfied with the overall service and customer service interaction with Xoom Energy in Texas since being referred to them in 2015. I've continued to recommend them to my family and to several home buyer clients.

Robin
May 19th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Works perfect me and my families need.

(5 / 5)

  The process was simple to sign up and simple to choose the best plan. The company has been consistent and reliable.

Linda M.
April 11th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Saticfied

(5 / 5)

  We have been with Xoom Energy for about 4 years and have had no issues we have had great customer service no problems with the billing .Our bills have been between $115 and $200 . I would recomend Xoom energy .

Serena
June 3rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service

(5 / 5)

  I signed up in the fall of 2018, very skeptical like most people, but I was also tired of paying high gas bills. I decided to try the service and got my first bill to my surprise it was actually lower. Great job Xoom energy! Thanks for the two year fixed rate.

M. Harrison
January 21st, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Unlimited Energy

(5 / 5)

  I never knew unlimited electricity for one flat fee was a possibility. But I'm loving it. Its 89 and humid outside, and its 68 degrees in here. No cost per kilowatt just one flat rate every month. Fabulous!

Debra
July 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Xoom is great

(4.8 / 5)

  I've been with Xoom almost a year and have had zero issues with them. And the rates are excellent.

Ed
March 25th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy Customer

(4.6 / 5)

  Ive been with Xoom for 5 years now and havent had any issues at all. My bill has always been what I expected it to be and the customer service is great for the most part. They arent perfect but compared to the other companies Ive used theyve been the best.

Julie
January 25th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Have really enjoyed saving money

(4.6 / 5)

  This company has made it easy to get electric, have had wonderful customer service experience's and have never in my life paid such a low electric bill!! There are also a lot of rewards, and xtra's you can get just by being a Xoom customer that have also either saved me money or have earned me cash rewards. I get to use 50% solar, and have the lowest fixed rate plan in this entire area. No surprises here, just one happy customer.

Do your own research, I am happy with Xoom
August 2nd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Not bad

(4.2 / 5)

  I was with this provider for more than a year. No problems with them. Everything went smoothly.

Ex-Houston Resident
February 11th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love it

(3.8 / 5)

  So prior to getting Xoom energy, I had read the reviews on yelp and I was aware that I need to read the contract carefully so I would not get tricked. I did that, and too say the least I am very happy with my decision to go with Xoom energy. I love how they allow you to pay for a kid every month as well as providing affordable and efficient gas!

delly doobz
March 14th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Expensive

(2.8 / 5)

  I was sold Xoom Energy through an ACN rep. The initial rate was low, but noticed my bills shot up and stayed that way. After comparing with my standard service provider, they told me I was paying three times as much for my therms and kilowatts. I cancelled soon after and now my bills are back to normal again.

Xoom is Expensive
March 31st, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Incredibly bad customer service

(2.6 / 5)

  I pay my bills on-line and always on-time. Due to a mix-up at their end, they thought I was delinquent, and mailed the disconnect notice to my home address. I was out-of-country, and my house/dog sitter did not open my mail. A e-mail would have reached me easily, but instead my service was shut off. I e-mailed proof of payments, and even sent an extra payment, so I had a credit balance. It still took two weeks to get reconnected. This was during winter, and my home had no heat and no hot water while someone tried to live there. Never again will I use Xoom!

Paul Springer
June 8th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

(2.6 / 5)

  had an issue with my electricity. The costumer service rep gave wrong information that cause bigger issue for me. Tried to speak with supervisor and they didn't even bother to take my call. Matter of fact they refuse to take my call. HORRIBLE experience. I would NOT. Recommend this company

Kenia
July 23rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Initial promotion price great...long term savings not so much

(2.6 / 5)

  If you are interested in having a bill you have to pay monthly anyways help a charity then Xoom is a great option. It allows you to pay a bill you'd normally pay and donate to a cause you may care about. If you are interested in saving money then the only time you'll end up doing that is during the introductory offer on their flex plans. I had both gas and electric with Xoom and after months of comparing I found I would have been paying about half by simply going with my local supplier for electric (on both regular and 100% renewable plans) and there were many other options for better pricing on gas. I could have donated to the same charities Xoom participates in with the money I was saving monthly using a different supplier...probably could have donated more than what Xoom was from just my bill.

Brooke
October 22nd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Initial rate is good then gotcha at renewal

(2.2 / 5)

  First, their website is not very user friendly. The initial 12 month price was the lowest so I signed up at $.39 per therm. At renewal, they offered $0.34 per therm online, but informed me that was for only new customers. The lowest they could offer an existing customer with an excellent repayment history was $0.46 per therm so I moved to Infinite at $0.37 per therm.

Jimmy
July 3rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Poor Customer Service

(2.2 / 5)

  I had an issue accessing the online portal to pay my bill, I reset my password multiple times, receiving the message password was sent to you. Waiting for a few days for it, I never received it, and through trying a few different times over a period of days I incurred a late fee. Upon calling in, Xoom refused to refund my late fee on account of their online portal issue. I spoke with a customer service supervisor who said it didnt matter what was reasonable, they would not refund the credit even though Im a new customer and had diligently attempted to pay my bill. I even told the supervisor I would contact Clark Howards team to let them know to please warn people about this poor customer service as I would not want my family or friends to have this experience and the supervisor advised that did not concern them. Please take this into account Im letting others know of this poor service.

Chagrined
July 1st, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible

(2 / 5)

  I understand people have to pay bills even during hardships but good luck trying to work anything out with this horrible company! We are in the middle of dealing with a pandemic and layoffs, so I called to get a payment arrangement on my bill. They offered me nothing! Just an extra week to pay the whole bill or get disconnected. Then when I review the bill there is over $100 in EXTRA fees. $10 twice for a disconnect notice but I only received one. Late charges twice. No slack at all for things we have no control over. Hell even dropping the $100 in extra stuff would make it easier to pay the bill considering I have paid my bill for over 18 months and am in good standing with the company. My bill steadily increases from $280 to $480 every month but I was duped into signing a 24 month contract "for a better rate"! Horrible company with no care for their customers. Definitely would not recommend. Not even a pandemic will stop them from getting their money on time.

Christy
August 21st, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

XOOM Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price
RescueLock 12
12 months

/ kwh
more info
SureLock 24
24 months

/ kwh
more info
SimpleClean 12
12 months

/ kwh
more info
SureLock 12
12 months

/ kwh
more info




Example Bill
loading...