Read Tomorrow Energy Reviews


Tomorrow Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Tomorrow Energy are their billing & account management system, rated at 2.7 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 2.7 of 5.

Tomorrow Energy Rating

Maryland Energy Ratings Score:


( 3.8 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

73 Reviews and 8 Replies for Tomorrow Energy


A Great Experience

(5 / 5)

  I was looking at several listings till I found Tomorrow Energy. It was an easy path to changing from my former company to Tomorrow Energy. A great choice for price and ordering.

Sal DeCicco
November 13th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So far so good!

(5 / 5)

  I am very new to Tomorrow Energy but it has been a smooth transition and my bill went down this month, so I am pleased so far!

Green Grass
October 23rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great company

(5 / 5)

  This company was very friendly and helped me with my bills

Ted
June 19th, 2019

Ted, It was a pleasure assisting you. I really appreciate you sharing your feedback and being so open with us. Again, thank you for your kind words. Regards, Tomorrow Energy

Tomorrow Energy Responds March 13th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

None

(4.8 / 5)

  Well satisfied!!

WILMER J Fisher
January 24th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cheapest price, no problems

(4.8 / 5)

  I was a little leery about picking the cheapest price for an energy company. Tomorrow energy had the best price by far. So far I havent had any problems with them, but I also havent tried to interact with them on my end. Very happy so far

Bob
January 29th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Initial Rate, 2X increase upon renewal

(4.4 / 5)

  Had an attractive initial rate, which is why I went with them. Service was fine, however upon expiration of initial term there was a 2X rate increase and "the promotional rate" was no longer available to existing customers. So they seem to be a good company to go with for one term as long as you then move on which is what I plan on doing.

Dave
November 15th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

another year of electric

(4.4 / 5)

  very painless and with cheaper rates

Anne
December 17th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Be careful when contract expires

(4.2 / 5)

  We were very happy with service and price during the duration of our 1 yr. contract. However, when I called to renew, they quoted a price 49% higher than I'm now paying! They still are offering the lower price for your first year. So, be careful the year 1 price is come-on to get you in the door.

Be careful
April 12th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Renewing Contract

(3 / 5)

  Called to new and found the rate is no were what is quoted on your web site ????Told it is for NEW customers only. Why should I pay more when I was a previous customer ??

Pricing
December 16th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SCAM

(2.6 / 5)

  They advertise the product as if it's better but it's the most expensive... I went from paying $130 max to paying a $450 gas bill. My eletric bill went from $75 to $200. The usage remained the same but the charges by Tomorrow Energy were more than excessive. BIG SCAM

Youngstown
January 28th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great customer services doesnt make up for high prices

(2.6 / 5)

  They charged nearly triple the amount per MCF than our utility company. Our utility charged just under $2 while Tomorrow Energy charged over $6. The customer service was great any time I called, but the average person cannot accommodate their price point when living through cold, northeast winters. I was thoroughly pleased to have 100% renewable energy, but the pricing is honestly outrageous.

Amber09
June 17th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I recommend NOT to use this service

(1.8 / 5)

  I was promised by a door to door salesman that my rates would be lower if I switched my supplier so I switched. What a swindle; my rates have doubled! They told me it was because my usage had gone way up. I'm a creature of habit so nothing in my usage has changed. I'm on a fixed income & I'm stuck in this contract with no idea how I'm going to pay my bill. Lesson learned; do your homework & research!

Joanne Batyi
February 28th, 2020

Ms. Batyi, thanks for the feedback, and we are sorry that your experience was not what you expected. If you want to exit your contract, we would be happy to waive any cancellation fee. Please email us at assistance@tomorrowenergy.com so that we can help address your issue.

Tomorrow Energy Responds March 13th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Be careful

(1.6 / 5)

  I had a fixed rate with them and when it ended they doubled my rate. No notification about them doing this. My bill went to$800. In January. I see now why they won't notify you when the rate will chsnge

John
April 7th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible company go elsewhere

(1.6 / 5)

  Company increased pricing by 80%1st month after contract expired and by 90% the second month. i switched back to original provider as soon as i received 1st bill, however switch does not become effective for 2 more billing cycles. Avoid company at all costs.

jim
January 6th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Termination fee

(1.4 / 5)

  Notified Tomorrow Energy with less the month on contract that I would be switching providers. I had been told by them last year that I would not be charged a termination fee if I found a new provider within the last 30 days of my contract time. They said they know I would need to reach out to a new provider before my contract ended. However, when I contacted them today with less than 30 days remaining on my contract, I was told that I would be charged the $75 termination fee. In order to not be charged the fee, I need to switch after the contract expires.

Don
October 9th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Complete scam

(1.2 / 5)

  Scam from the start. A guy showed up wearing a yellow jacket and a semi-legit looking name card and offer3eed a low price. Fine, fine, I'l try it then it got shady. He called thhem, his hiigher usp who called me back - he'd asked for my phone number , and they asked a few questions which he nodded or shook is head signalling the desired response. Should have kick3edc him out then. They even asked me if he was there and if he had left. He said to tel him he had left but by then I was all ready roped in and my bills trippled. I think it was all just so shady I juust refused to believe how shady it was. I finally got out of the ness. Not to tel you how much it cost me.


Tommorow endegy is a scam.

Feb 10, 2021
February 10th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Avoid Gas

(1.2 / 5)

  Tomorrow shows up to your house conveniently in October and convinces you their fixed rates will save you money in the long run. Wrong, if you look back at the rates, my rate was double the entire time. I say conveniently in October because obviously the rate kicks in at the start of winter and you get stuck in the rate for the few cycles before you realize. Avoid getting gas with this company.

Spencer
February 6th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

About tripled our price

(1.2 / 5)

  Said they sent us letters to renew our contract may or may not have. Either way took out bill from 0.07something to 0.16999 more the doubling our entire bill

Alex
December 16th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Illegal Pactices?

(1 / 5)

  So I received a mail mentioning I had been enrolled in Tomorrow Energy. My previous supplier called me to verify that I wanted to cancel my service and that's when I realized the salespeople for Tomorrow Energy had enrolled me without my consent. Two salespeople came to my apartment and asked to see my bill. They said something about us overpaying and that we'd be getting credits for overpaying. I thought nothing of it but now I know they took info from my bill and enrolled me into their services without even mentioning a single word of doing it... Time to make some legal calls.

Jeff
May 11th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst Service Ever

(1 / 5)

  I wish I could give this company zero stars. I had a service representative come to my door trying to sell me tomorrow energy for my gas and electric, he looked at both of my bills and told me to my face that I would save money every month if I switched. I agreed to switch and my bills have been doubled ever since. DO NOT SIGN UP WITH TOMORROW ENERGY!!! They just lie to you and tell you your bills will be lower then suck you into their contract which you have to pay $75 to get out of and it takes 2 billing cycles for it to take effect. Save yourself the time and money and dont fall for this companies lies.

Disappointed Customer
March 25th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions




Example Bill
loading...