Read Stream Energy Reviews


Stream Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Stream Energy are their plans and pricing, rated at 1.9 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 1.9 of 5.

Stream Energy Rating

Maryland Energy Ratings Score:


( 2.4 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

432 Reviews and Replies for Stream Energy


worst company ever

(1 / 5)

  I called and was insulted with very devious language by a person that was clearly not in the U.S as he stated it laughing while i asked him to say the least when the terrible service was over he told me to go suck a dick bu the way their customer service reps are in Mexico not in Dallas

Mark Schakleford
September 25th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A customer service experience so bad that it was over before it started

(1 / 5)

  This company put a hard inquiry on my credit report that I didn't authorize. They have me as applying for an installment loan. They denied it despite black in white proof on paper from the bureau. The bureau even told Stream how to go about removing it and they just begrudgingly wouldn't do it. Of course I got it removed anyway. But they do not deserve the privilege that it is to work with the general public and collect their private information. They're a bunch of thugs. On top of that, the whole staff is spanish speaking, which is the wrong attitude to have in this diverse country. They'll take anyone's money but only hire their own. Just terrible.

Erica
September 24th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ex Stream Decline

(1 / 5)

  There is a pyramid scheme suit pending and it makes sense. There is a new number. Calling this number makes the caller navigate many menus just to find the state your account is in, Texas is 8. To actually talk to the service provider, Encore, you have to call them for service issues. For billing issues due to Covid, they have longer than normal wait times?? Why am I dealing with Stream when the energy provider is Encore?

Austin
September 22nd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I never even enrolled, nor do I know who these people are!

(1 / 5)

  I knew nothing about this company until this evening after receiving a bill in thee amount of $45.89... wait a minute this company is a scam, Ive called to tell them that I never enrolled or authorized them to start service and to please remove me from their list and all of the representatives Ive spoken to then claimed n said youve called Texas let me connect you to PA and all four times I was disconnected. This is so sad because I dont need any of this going into my credit I know nothing about this company but howd they get my info . They need to be stopped!!!

Not happy
September 14th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst Website of All Utilities

(1 / 5)

  Unable to pay bill after 10 attempts to pay online. Shows $ -0- balance due which is so wrong. Keeps tryiong to throw me to facebook.
Switching providers as soon as plan ends.

Sharron
August 23rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A rip off

(1.8 / 5)

  As expected the stream energy is a company that advantage of people that do not look at there electric bills closely. Due to the pandemic and the close of my church I noticed that my electric bill continued to increase, even though no one was in the building. I first figured someone was taping into our electrical system. However after reviewing the usage of my bill. It became apparent that I was being charged double the amount then what PECO was charging there customers.
Now stream did not give me any problems in canceling my service since we have been a customer of theirs since 2011. We were originally signed up by a member that have left the church and convince us that it was a good deal and he would watch the account for the church. I hope that this review will help others to review this company.

Dennis green
August 20th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I have never had an issue

(5 / 5)

  I stumbled upon the reviews for stream energy and was shocked. I switched to stream over a year ago and I have nothing but good things to say. Customer service is always pleasant, my bill is due the same day every month,and there are no hidden fees. I absolutely love and grateful to have switched. My electric bill when down over $140 a month and has stayed there for over a year.

Amy Findley
August 19th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Stream Customer Service Suxs!!

(1 / 5)

  Haven't recieved a paper bill in the mail since June 2020. And they don't want to do anything about it. Been with Stream Energy for 12 years. But their customer service has really when to hell in a hand basket the last 5 years. So I'm dumping them & finding me a new energy provider!!

JD Leddon
August 12th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Collection department.

(2.6 / 5)

  After I cancel my service I call them twice to make sure my balance is paid off. The gentleman that answer my phone call said my balance is $0.00 Now I get a collection letter with balance of $51.00, I call them and all what I get is
" I sorry there is nothing I can do" even when was theirs fault.
Now they hurt my credit for life thanks to theirs " profesional " workers.

Isael J
August 4th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Inconsistent with bogus charges

(2 / 5)

  My bill is due different days every month. Not a big deal but sucks trying to remember to pay your bill when it could be due either at the beginning, middle, or end of each month. Have had to pay late bills simply because I was confused when it was due. I don't get anything in the mail and have to check my email constantly if I want to avoid late payments. And at first, I was paying around $62 a month. That was in the winter with the heaters running all the time and me being home consistently. Now, without even being at my house for 2 and a half weeks out of the month with the AC off and almost nothing plugged in (absolutely nothing powered on), I'm paying $117. Sometimes the delivery charge is $14 and sometimes its up to $28. With that and the mandatory $10 "minimum usage fee" (which doesn't make sense or seem necessary unless you didn't meet the minimum energy requirements) a quarter of your bill isn't even from your actual energy usage. I see why they force you into year long contracts now and why more people are living off-grid.

Anon
July 20th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I WAS SCAMMED!

(1 / 5)

  The cost of my service doubled when my contract was up but I was not notified about this. The error cost me about $500. SMH

C. Civello
July 17th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

They cancelled my previous service without my permission

(1 / 5)

  I enrolled online and it didnt give an option start date. I called and was told would get a reply in 2 days. Then the order was worked the same day. They cancelled my old provider who is going to charge $295 cancelation fee. I didnt ask for order to be worked same day I put in order. It didnt give me a chance to enter a due date

Virginia
June 28th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Too expensive

(1.8 / 5)

  At first it was ok but now it's getting ridiculous.. From 110.00 to 150.00 to 175.00 and now 222.00 and my next is 272.. I am switching

Rogelio Infante
June 24th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Do NOT use Stream! -NEVER-

(1 / 5)

  I was a loyal customer for Stream for several years. My bills kept getting bigger and bigger, when I would call and ask about it basically saying it's getting out of hand. I was switched over to "someone that could help me". I then explained the situation to them and asked if they were able to help, her reply was I can take your payment. ((Keep in mind I've been with them for years)) so I assumed they would hold their word. NOPE! After explaining the situation with them, they had the nerve to switch me over to "someone that could help" . Needless to say no one was able to help me understand why my bills were so expensive.

THEY DONT HOLD THEIR WORDS.

THEY SWITCH YOU OVER TO MULTIPLE PEOPLE.

THEIR PRICE IS OUTRAGEOUSLY HIGH.

IT'S AN AWFUL COMPANY TO WORK WITH.

I RECOMMEND ENERGY OGRE

Nicole
June 17th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I was lied to about fees

(1 / 5)

  I was busy with clients and a sales person for stream who was a customers husband encouraged me to switch electric and gas to stream to save $. I was at the time looking for renewable energy to support the environment. The sales person said I could cancel at any time with no fee. I agreed to give it a try under the stated belief of no cancelation fees. I than switched to a different energy efficient company for my electric. I got a bill for early cancellation and have contested the charge. They said my signed contract (signed under stress and told by sales person verbally no early cancellation fees) I am still using them for my gas so I did not cancel the entire contract but they are charging me $75 fee! I am out of work from covid PA shutdowns and have no income. I called and sent letter contesting charge and they will not wave this fee! I do not recommend this company because they mislead to get sales. I will stay with the gas supply so they still have my service,If they charge me this early termination fee I will cancel all service from them as soon as this 6month time I was lied to about.

contested fees
June 17th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Liars

(1.8 / 5)

  I spoke with customer service about a payment that was made on my account and i was giving the round around about returning the extra payment that was posted to my account, and also the money that was left over from the the bill i was informed that it would take 7-14 days to be returned by mail and it was already sent out already and it has been over a month and i haven't receive nothing yet then when i checked my account to pay my bill i noticed that it was posted to my account as if i had made a payment

Bad customer service
June 13th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Billing and account

(2 / 5)

  Their system sucks! I can not even pay my bill online.
It is a disaster since they decided to issue new account numbers without properly updated the system.
I am ready to go back with Reliant or any other co.better than this.

Dc
May 23rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

lots of hidden cost

(1 / 5)

  They sale you saying they have lower rate, but they quote you on higher usage and than they say oh we thought that was your usage. It happen to me, and i endup paying more now for 1 year. everything verbal on phone you will just received bill

Nirav Patel
May 14th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Stay away !

(1 / 5)

  I had 2 accounts with stream energy in the past, first of all their unit price is just too much for a 1 bedroom apt I was paying 200+ a month every month I finally got tired and tried to switch my services, they charged me current month bill in addition 30 days for idk meter cut charges and early termination fees which was 900+ for 1 bedroom I tried calling them like millions of times for help nobody even cared and hurted my credit pretty bad, i dont think anybody deserves this kind of treatment

Muhammad
May 13th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Company does not value or care about there customers.

(1 / 5)

  I have been with this company for almost nine years and this is the third time and the last time that they stick me with a bill over three hundred dollars. I didnt receive a bill in January but February comes and I receive a bill for two hundred and then a week later one for three hundred. I had to call to aske why and what was going on.They tell me they will give me time to pay it and it would be due in April. Its an pandemic and we have been in Shutdown. They didnt ask if I could afford or if I had lost my job. Yes I know I have to pay for electricity but it my company fails to provide the bill hows it my fault??

M. Williams
April 26th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


Stream Energy is a leading energy and connected life services provider and direct selling company. In March 2016, they received the “2016 Most Innovative Marketer of the Year Award” by the Energy Marketing Conference, which took place in Houston, TX this week. This award is given to an energy provider that makes notable strides in creating new programs, products, bundled services, and improved customer experiences.

Founded in 2005, the Dallas-based company's innovative use of direct selling revolutionized the energy industry, generating more than $8 billion in total revenue in 12 years and transforming it into one of the largest direct selling companies in the global energy market.

Stream's Connected Services (Energy Services, Wireless Services, Protective Services, and Home Services) work seamlessly together to fit customers' on-the-go lifestyles, keeping them connected, wherever they are. Stream Energy currently provides Energy Services in Texas, Georgia, Pennsylvania, Maryland, New Jersey, Washington, D.C., and New York. All of Stream's other services are available nationwide.




Example Bill
loading...