Read SFE Energy Reviews


SFE Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for SFE Energy are their customer service, rated at 2.3 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 2.3 of 5.

SFE Energy Rating

Maryland Energy Ratings Score:


( 3.5 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

72 Reviews and Replies for SFE Energy


Good Option for Natural Gas Price Protection

(4.4 / 5)

  Locked in to one monthly fee for my natural gas which cover me up to 750 therms per year which in California ias about all I use.

William Fraser
August 3rd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Billing

(4.2 / 5)

  Sfe is one of the second suppliers I know that offers unlimited gas usage !! Thank for hiring respectful young people to help the community

Experience
November 2nd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Kids!

(4.2 / 5)

  Sfe energy has helped me out so much ! I have a family of 5, my kids leave the lights on all the time No matter how many times I tell them to TURN IT OFF!! This young lady came to my door and explained to me how my usage wont matter .... I love it ...#forget the uneducated people

Adrian Marcelo
August 27th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Canceled next day

(2.2 / 5)

  Signed up thinking PGE had a new gas provider. Went online to research the company and found out they're not part of PGE. Figured my bill would be higher so canceled right away. I was not charged a cancellation fee.

ren
March 13th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Do not open the door for any SFE representatives!

(1.6 / 5)

  A young man showed up at my door claiming that he can work with me on lowering my PG&E bill. As the dumb and tired person that I am, I showed him my PG&E bill as he asked, and signed up for the service. I thought it was sus that I had to call through my phone to confirm my application. I quickly tried to finish up the entire visit and immediately called customer service to cancel my plan after reading all the horror stories online - especially on reddit. If you keep calling and cancel within the same day (Or in my case, 15 minutes after I shut the door), you should not have to pay any cancellation fees. I even called again to confirm that I wouldn't have to pay fees since I canceled within the same hour.

TDLR; Don't sign up. It's a scam. If you weren't thinking correctly at the time and signed up, cancel within the same day, and keep calling and emailing so you don't pay any fees.

San Jose Dummy
October 19th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

CAUTION

(1.4 / 5)

  This company came to me door and assured me that if I move I could easily cancel this service with PECO. My husband was transferred and we moved out of state. I called SFE gas company and they denied this stating I would get billed for cancellation fees. I sent them a verification document where I moved and they still insist that extra fees for cancelling before contract ended (4yrs) would apply. CAUTION --Do not use or recommend this company

Mona Orsini
October 31st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Cancelation fee without consent

(1.2 / 5)

  Tale as old as time, had someone come to my door. Talk up this company by telling me Im gonna be saving money. Maybe I really signed up cause these people dont know how to take NO for answer when you try and nonchalantly get them off your door step. honestly everything was fine till I recently got a bill saying that they were charging me an arm and a leg for a cancellation fee...... and Im like WHO TOLD YOU I WANT TO CANCEL MY SERVICE?!?!! NOT ME? I call pge and they have no answer for me. I call sfe and Im left on this stupid holding line everytime I call.... I am unemployed. I cant afford for some money hungry company to randomly decide this is the one we are gonna fuck with and get more money out of. They got their cancellation fee from me today. Made my account go negative but they got it. TAKE MY MONEY SO I DONT HAVE TO DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY EVER AGAIN! DO NOT, DO NOT, SIGN UP FOR THIS COMPANY!!!! I will be putting the word out on next door to not talk to the representatives if they come to your door to sign you up for this crap.

Gennifer gee
February 2nd, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scam scam

(1.2 / 5)

  Horrible people its big scam, they got my information from somewhere I didnt even know I had account with SFE energy the supervision name ALI its criminal its said the salesperson name STEVEN SARACENU hes male deal regales about the account with SFE ENERGY they stole money from people, I talk to them on the phone very unprofessional what so funny I call PSE&G to tell them why none call or contact me about unusual move with SFE energy, they said its by the law they can do Whatever they want. Its fake company they dont deliver any supplies energy full of it, when I ever pay not more the 23$ with PSE&G now I end up pay almost 400$. Those people should go to jail, they rip off people

Nap April 28 2020
April 28th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scam

(1.2 / 5)

  Overall Scam. The say they are from your energy company and you must sign. I had the sales lady tell me what to say while on the phone so my service does not get interrupted. My bill went from $25 to $166. They should be investigated... also the 5* reviews on here are obviously fake...same review different dates and names...same name different review dates.

Ben Perry
January 11th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scam

(1.2 / 5)

  Nice,talk with the sales person,was not told that its 180.00 cancellation fee, so you gave me very little discount, i dont think so, please inform the contract to the people thats taking advantage of people that are on disability like me to scratch the bottom of my pockets and make ends meet, 180.00 no that's for my personal needs, your on my scam list,and you waited two hours before the other company eas to take over to key us know, you have to know that they're ate phone calls that we sit and wait for hours on hold ,another way to have us by the b
.... thanks but no thanks ex customer from Atwater Ca

Silva Victor/Cidalia
January 31st, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scam scam scam!

(1 / 5)

  Person showed up at our door advising us that they are the new energy provider in my neighborhood. Sure, I could have questioned more. My bills went up, cancelling requires a ~$500 fee OR I have to stay with them for another billing cycle. I was manipulated and charged more than if I had stayed with BGE. Total ripoff.

JTho
April 29th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Review

(1 / 5)

  Huge scam! Dont even entertain these people when they come to your door. They pretended they were associated with PSE&G, asked me to sign my initials to provide permission for them to email me information, and then to participate in a phone call where the guy was giving me the answers I was supposed to say. Meanwhile in reality, they were signing me up for their service, not just taking my information to provide me with further details at a later time.

Danielle
April 10th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

total scam

(1 / 5)

  They came to my door claiming to be from my power company and said that by signing up with them I would be switching to green energy at no extra cost. My actual power company got in touch and told me it was a scam, so I cancelled. SFE sent me a $250 cancellation bill, which sucked, but I paid it to be done with them. Then, a month later, they sent me ANOTHER $25O bill for cancellation. I have not been able to get in touch with their customer service to resolve this yet, but you can bet they're going to get an earful.

total scam
March 7th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Run, do not sign up for service

(1 / 5)

  Reps knocked on my door, signed me up with promises of a lower bill.....WRONG my bill doubled so I cancelled my service but I was overcharged by $300! I want my money back and this company is located in CANADA not the USA

kdastonjr
March 3rd, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SFE this company scam people

(1 / 5)

  They lie to me took $240 dollars from my bill I call PSE&G they took the third party supplier out but I had to wait 3 months they lower my bill is all a scam dont listen to this people
Next time one of them come to my house I will beaten shit out them

Jeremy
March 3rd, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SFE is a scam all across the board

(1 / 5)

  SFE is a scam. I used to work for the Maryland location. If you call them out for their awful customer reviews they say things like " Oh its a billion dollar company of course there will be bad reviews. They mistreat their employees. They drop us off in random locations and we have to go door to door ALL day NO breaks. Alot of woman end up leaving because unlike the guys who they tell us to just use the bathroom behind a tree or something the females would have to either wait for a ride to use the bathroom or walk. They do not save you money and all they are trying to do is switch your supplier. Switch at your own risk. Oh yeah one last thing we get our paychecks through cash app. While I was working there I have never seen a paystubs and I was there for a little over a month

Anonymous
February 17th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Not trustful company

(1 / 5)

  They will charge you a lot more than PSEG company. I was paying around $40 per month with PSEG then added SFE. Paid $190 per month. They told me I can cancel anytime without any cancellation fee but they asking for $80 for cancellation fee. Stay away from SFE if you dont want to waste your money. If need proof I can show the bills with PSEG and SFE to compare.

Zack
January 25th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible scam and salespeople lie

(1 / 5)

  NO STARS. They are predatory and a scam. They presented themselves as PSE & G said my account was wrong and needed to be fixed, I fixed and then moved months later. Suddenly I get an early cancellation bill from SFE but to reiterate, they presented themselves as my current company and are now threatening collections for an early cancellation fee. Just stay AWAY

J
January 21st, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

scam, please alert

(1 / 5)

  A guy, taking a folder with PSE&G documents, knocked my door told me he was sent by PSE&G to make sure all the residence signed a contract with the current energy supplier to lock the current low energy rate. All residence must sign, then I found a contract of SFE energy NJ with my signature sent to my email. I was asked to confirm the contract immediately by phone, but I refused, telling them I need time to read the contract first. I found according to the contract, my natural gas price will increase from 38C to 83C/therm, and the electricity will from 12C to 17C for three years. Now is winter, I guess my bill will be doubled if they were success. Apparently, they have successful made some residents in my community signed a contract with them. Try to call the campany to recind the contract, never got connected.

C
January 12th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

RIPOFF!!!

(1 / 5)

  They pretend they are with PGE, instead they rip you off!! High cancellation fee!!

Christopher
January 9th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions




Example Bill
loading...