Reviews Overview
The best review categories for SFE Energy are their plans and pricing, rated at 2.6 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 2.5 of 5.
5 Stars
0%
 
4 Stars
44%
 
3 Stars
0%
 
2 Stars
0%
 
1 Stars
67%
 

Review from David

Great customer service
Pleasant and efficient customer service. Very knowledgeable customer representative.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

David from Frederick, MD on November 3rd, 2020


Recent Good Review from David

Great customer service
Pleasant and efficient customer service. Very knowledgeable customer representative.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

David from Frederick, MD on November 3rd, 2020


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

4 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Great customer service
Pleasant and efficient customer service. Very knowledgeable customer representative.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

David from Frederick, MD on November 3rd, 2020
Customers service
Denise was a wonderful representative! Im excited to see how my bill is next month. Its Green energy ,sold me at that.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Evander from Randallstown, MD on November 2nd, 2020
Fixed Rate
Had a sales rep knock on my door and explain to me about fixed rates which I wasn't aware are an option so I signed up to protect myself.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

William Fraser from Arnold, MD on July 21st, 2018
Good company to lock in rates with
Some one knocked on my door and explained why locking in a fixed rate is good over time so I signed up with SFE energy.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

William Fraser from Baltimore, MD on July 20th, 2018



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

6 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Scam scam scam!
Person showed up at our door advising us that they are the new energy provider in my neighborhood. Sure, I could have questioned more. My bills went up, cancelling requires a ~$500 fee OR I have to stay with them for another billing cycle. I was manipulated and charged more than if I had stayed with BGE. Total ripoff.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JTho from Baltimore, MD on April 29th, 2021
Total scam
They came to my door claiming to be from my power company and said that by signing up with them I would be switching to green energy at no extra cost. My actual power company got in touch and told me it was a scam, so I cancelled. SFE sent me a $250 cancellation bill, which sucked, but I paid it to be done with them. Then, a month later, they sent me ANOTHER $25O bill for cancellation. I have not been able to get in touch with their customer service to resolve this yet, but you can bet they're going to get an earful.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Total Scam from Laurel, MD on March 7th, 2021
SFE is a scam all across the board
SFE is a scam. I used to work for the Maryland location. If you call them out for their awful customer reviews they say things like " Oh its a billion dollar company of course there will be bad reviews. They mistreat their employees. They drop us off in random locations and we have to go door to door ALL day NO breaks. Alot of woman end up leaving because unlike the guys who they tell us to just use the bathroom behind a tree or something the females would have to either wait for a ride to use the bathroom or walk. They do not save you money and all they are trying to do is switch your supplier. Switch at your own risk. Oh yeah one last thing we get our paychecks through cash app. While I was working there I have never seen a paystubs and I was there for a little over a month
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Anonymous from Baltimore, MD on February 17th, 2021
Scam
I had a lady come to my door and make it seem like I had to sign up or my bill would increase. She did not explain that this was a contract. So, not only did my bill double as a result from signing up but they are trying to charge me $250.00 for trying to cancel. This makes no sense!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Scam from Parkville, MD on December 20th, 2020
Getting me to get services by lying
I had a rep come to my door and tell me he was with BGE and my house was on the list for high utility expenses and I would get a credit of 75.00 for 3 months if i would like the credit i would have to do a phone verification I was never told my supplier would be changed and I was lied to . When calling the CS line I kept getting spoken over trying to convince me to stay but not apologizing for rep lying stating he was with BGE not a 3rd party. It felt like a scam . So disappointed
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

. from Baltimore, MD on November 2nd, 2020
SCAM!!!!!!!!!
Scam scam scam
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Scam Scam Scam !!!!! from Middle River, MD on October 25th, 2020



Recommended Electricity Plans