Reviews for SFE Energy

The best review categories for SFE Energy are their customer service, with an average of 1.8 stars, and their billing & account management system, with an average of 1.7 stars.


Recent Good Review from David

Great customer service
Pleasant and efficient customer service. Very knowledgeable customer representative.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

David from Frederick, MD on November 3rd, 2020


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

4 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Great customer service
Pleasant and efficient customer service. Very knowledgeable customer representative.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

David from Frederick, MD on November 3rd, 2020
Customers service
Denise was a wonderful representative! Im excited to see how my bill is next month. Its Green energy ,sold me at that.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Evander from Randallstown, MD on November 2nd, 2020
Fixed Rate
Had a sales rep knock on my door and explain to me about fixed rates which I wasn't aware are an option so I signed up to protect myself.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

William Fraser from Arnold, MD on July 21st, 2018
Good company to lock in rates with
Some one knocked on my door and explained why locking in a fixed rate is good over time so I signed up with SFE energy.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

William Fraser from Baltimore, MD on July 20th, 2018



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

13 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Terrible service
The representatives come door to door and provide you with false information about your bill. I was informed that my bill would not change and it should be cheaper because I was being overcharged. Also informed I could cancel anytime free of charge. After receiving my bill in the mail it in fact went up by 75.00 due to the energy provider. When I called to cancel, I was informed it would be an extra 275.00 bill because I am cancelling service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Autumn C from Baltimore, MD on May 24th, 2022
Bait & Switch, Lied about who they were, BEWARE
I received a call stating they were BGE, I asked a dozen times. After they got my ID they put some arrogant schmuck on, Rick Jannes, who continued to tell me he was from BGE until he told me to write down the name SFE Energy and basically laughed in my face and told me that's how business is done when I confronted about lying
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

RG from Stevenson, MD on May 20th, 2022
Incredibly Low Business Model
While whatever theyre doing seems legal and legitimate, its just a business designed to deceive unsuspecting customers into paying more, and then worst of all , paying a cancellation fee. Its utterly shameful and humiliating. Literally the worst business Ive ever experienced. A very strong lesson for the future: some people are really just out to get you:
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Menachem C from Baltimore, MD on February 24th, 2022
Bryonna Boswel is a scammer
She lied a out her intentions and signed me up for another supplier
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cg from Baltimore, MD on January 7th, 2022
Bait and switch
My problem was they told me one price and for month it was low. The second month it was high the third bill was higher . I called to cancel and was told I could not. Once I told her I was going to BBB they cancel. My bills have been so much higher then it's been since buying my house in 2005. I would not recommend this company to anyone.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Smiley from Baltimore, MD on December 29th, 2021
SFE ENERGY ARE SOME LIARS BIG LIARS
They lied to me and my wife about our bill being lowered they lied about telling us that we were notified of a cancellation fee of 250$ per gas and or electric bring total to about 500 to cancel I was on budget billing minding my business paying what I was paying a month and they sent my bill over 125 dollars more a month no way I will tolerate this I would not have signed up if I knew about a cancellation policy no
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

SFE ENERGY ARE LIARSSSS from Baltimore, MD on November 29th, 2021
This company needs to be closed
I worked for this company for a few days and they never paid me and they do not care about there employees they will have you working getting a heat stroke
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ray from Baltimore, MD on July 23rd, 2021
Scam scam scam!
Person showed up at our door advising us that they are the new energy provider in my neighborhood. Sure, I could have questioned more. My bills went up, cancelling requires a ~$500 fee OR I have to stay with them for another billing cycle. I was manipulated and charged more than if I had stayed with BGE. Total ripoff.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JTho from Baltimore, MD on April 29th, 2021
Total scam
They came to my door claiming to be from my power company and said that by signing up with them I would be switching to green energy at no extra cost. My actual power company got in touch and told me it was a scam, so I cancelled. SFE sent me a $250 cancellation bill, which sucked, but I paid it to be done with them. Then, a month later, they sent me ANOTHER $25O bill for cancellation. I have not been able to get in touch with their customer service to resolve this yet, but you can bet they're going to get an earful.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Total Scam from Laurel, MD on March 7th, 2021
SFE is a scam all across the board
SFE is a scam. I used to work for the Maryland location. If you call them out for their awful customer reviews they say things like " Oh its a billion dollar company of course there will be bad reviews. They mistreat their employees. They drop us off in random locations and we have to go door to door ALL day NO breaks. Alot of woman end up leaving because unlike the guys who they tell us to just use the bathroom behind a tree or something the females would have to either wait for a ride to use the bathroom or walk. They do not save you money and all they are trying to do is switch your supplier. Switch at your own risk. Oh yeah one last thing we get our paychecks through cash app. While I was working there I have never seen a paystubs and I was there for a little over a month
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Anonymous from Baltimore, MD on February 17th, 2021