Read Public Power Reviews


Public Power Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Public Power are their billing & account management system, rated at 3.0 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 3.0 of 5.

Public Power Rating

Maryland Energy Ratings Score:


( 3.6 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

45 Reviews and Replies for Public Power


Seamless Order

(5 / 5)

  Easy ordering experience-quick completion and transition to provider

Easy Order-PP
June 18th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

electricity

(5 / 5)

  I chose Public Power since it has a stable price for one year. The switchover from eversource was seemless and painless. So far so good with Public Power.

Daniel Dana
March 4th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satisfied

(5 / 5)

  I was very satisficed with service.

Ed
November 27th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

excellent

(5 / 5)

  everything was smooth

donna Antinerella
November 13th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easy transfer

(5 / 5)

  My previous provider gave short notice of termination.
The switch to Public was fast enough to avoid a problem, with only a few key strokes on my computer.
The prices also were lower than I was paying previously.

Easy switch
July 19th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent price and service

(5 / 5)

  Best price by far of any choice, easy to order, 2 year term, never any issues

DR
November 13th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Well satisfied

(5 / 5)

  I have had a great experience with Public Power. Good price and no outages

Jake
June 9th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

condo owner

(5 / 5)

  excellent

winnie jackson
July 12th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

PUBLIC POWER REVIEW

(5 / 5)

  BACK IN FEB.,AFTER MUCH TIME SEARCHING FOR A NEW PROVIDER, I DECIDED TO USE PUBLIC POWER AS MY NEW SUPPLIER FOR BOTH MY GAS AND ELECTRIC NEEDS. YESTERDAY I FINALLY RECEIVED MY FIRST BILLING FOR THE PERIOD FROM MAY 5, TO MAY 25 . IT'S A GOOD START TO, HOPEFULLY, DOING BUSINESS PUBLIC POWER.

DAVID LAUSTER
June 6th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So far so good

(5 / 5)

  Only one month but everything so far as promised

David
May 26th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good Price, Renewable, No penalties

(5 / 5)

  Remarkable company because there are no huge fees, my bill is lower than most of my neighbors, and the best part is it is renewable energy. Kudos !!

CT-4-LIFE_NEw-ENGLAND_PATS
March 22nd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Low rate greatness

(5 / 5)

  Just signed up for 5.99 4 month in CP&L. Saving about 5 cents off my old rate with Townsquare. Expect my bills to drop by a third. We'll see.

Low rate greatness
November 30th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Public power for the win

(4.8 / 5)

  Very easy to set up, pay bill online and nothing needed to be changed on my end. I just paid less money for electricity!! It was a win to make the change

Jenn
November 24th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer Satisfaction

(4.2 / 5)

  I had a billing issue early on which was resolved by one of the customer service representatives (Andre) in a polite and timely manor. It was pleasure to get an issue resolved timely.

Satified Customer
June 9th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ok

(4.2 / 5)

  Ok

Stella
January 29th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

LOVE Public Power

(4.2 / 5)

  I got my rates totally BLOWN UP after the Polar Vortex a couple years back, and after an obscene bill I jumped onto a reasonable rate with Public Power. I haven't had any reason to regret that decision since. Rates are affordable, and I haven't been price-gouged. For an electricity company, I'll take that all day long.

Logan
October 21st, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Satisfied

(4 / 5)

  Satisfied with the rate.

JOANN
August 5th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New customer

(4 / 5)

  Fairly new customer, have no problems so far., used to have Wallingford ct power, just getting used to new system.

Cathy mcdowell
July 22nd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New customer

(4 / 5)

  Fairly new customer, have no problems so far., used to have Wallingford ct power, just getting used to new system.

Cathy mcdowell
July 22nd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

John

(3.8 / 5)

  Quick and easy

John
February 3rd, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Recommended Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price




Example Bill
loading...