We currently recommend electricity plans from Tomorrow Energy, Starion Energy and Constellation

Yess

(4.8 / 5)

  N a

Kayla
August 15th, 2020

Thank you for rating Payless Power!

Payless Power Responds August 18th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love the daily notifications

(5 / 5)

  I've enjoyed the ease with the service and plan. I am moving and will for a time have two locations so forced to look at alternatives due to policy restrictions that I can't be two places at once. I can't be caught not having AC in Texas during Summer while setting up the new and moving out of the old. Who came up with that policy. Also noticed the rates have changed ... Guess I will be risking another change but I did love how I always knew my balance and if something was wrong due to the charges (roommate) ... Great way to keep track and know when to pull back and shut things off! Not to mention FACEBOOK and the things I learned along the way!

Faith Leapove
August 12th, 2020

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are proud to know that Payless Power meets your expectations and that you are satisfied with our service.

Payless Power Responds August 18th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good

(4.2 / 5)

  Nice I like how I can see how much I use because I started unplugging stuff I didnt need and my amount went as according

Angel
August 7th, 2020

We are so pleased that you enjoy the daily messages via text, email or both-text & email. We truly feel this is the most powerful tool in maintaining control of the energy usage in ones home. Thank you for your business.

Payless Power Responds August 18th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Amazing

(5 / 5)

  Amazing

Terri
August 6th, 2020

Thank you so much for the 5 star review!

Payless Power Responds August 18th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible

(1 / 5)

  It was just horrible

Unhappy
July 13th, 2020

Ms Anderson- Based on contacts that you have made to our Customer Care department over the last couple of weeks it seems like you are struggling with the increased costs of electricity during our current Texas heatwave. I understand that these increased costs put a huge financial strain on folks and this is not a good thing. Please understand that Payless Power has not increased your rates. We do see that your usage has increased substantially however this is quite common wth recent temperatures. Payless Power offers more assistance options than any other pre-paid provider in the State, to my knowldege ... including waiving all disconnection or reconnection fees. Payless Power also participates fully in the State's Covid-19 Electricity Relief Program. This is an assistance program set up for Texas Residents who have lost work due to the Pandemic. There are alot other types of assistance programs in your area. Please call us at 888 963 9363 for details.

Payless Power Responds July 14th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

While it may be good for some, this company sucks!!

(2.2 / 5)

  I've had this company for about 5 months now. They charge more than what a normal plan would. I had Tara Energy before this and I was paying $100 or less a month.
With Payless Power I'm paying damn near over $150 a month. And they have a switch hold on my meter?! This company is crooked. I hate it.

Reanna Simerly
July 7th, 2020

Ms Simerly- I understand that you are concerned with your recent monthly costs and that this is not a good thing. A quick review of your historical usage shows that the address where you live consumes a lower than average amount of power in the spring and fall but a much higher amount in the summer. You are experiencing this now. Please note that Payless Power has not raised your rates however your consumption from April through July has drastically spiked from 2019 to 2020. Please call us at 888 963 9363 and we will be happy to go over this with you.

Payless Power Responds July 14th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I love it!!!!

(5 / 5)

  I love this electric company.

5 stars
June 25th, 2020

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are proud to know that Payless Power meets your expectations and that you are satisfied with our service.

Payless Power Responds June 26th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easy

(4.2 / 5)

  Very easy to turn on and get started. I like that the electricity you are using is right in front of you on the web site. And paying your bill can not be any easier.

K Athearn
June 5th, 2020

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are proud to know that Payless Power meets your expectations and that you are satisfied with our service.

Payless Power Responds June 23rd, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Residential customer

(5 / 5)

  Just overall customer satisfactory

Nico Perez
May 19th, 2020

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are proud to know that Payless Power meets your expectations and that you are satisfied with our service.

Payless Power Responds June 23rd, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great customer service. Same day service hookup

(4.4 / 5)

  Very prompt customer service and great rates. Was able to get signed up for service the same day.

Nathan
April 24th, 2020

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are proud to know that Payless Power meets your expectations and that you are satisfied with our service.

Payless Power Responds April 27th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Emotional Distress

(1 / 5)

  The manager and employees are liars and is witholden my hand written check that the bank stateed it doesn't accept. Its been over 12 days of them holding my check and I still await for a refund for being dissatisfied with ignorant communicated agents and had to switch power service because I was unhappy with thier miserable communication as a paying customer. I was told that my registered email check was not acceptable but I could mail it in but then when I did send it certified mail, it was denied after recieving an email I could mail it. I was given an off the record cell phone number of a manger to speak with about the matter because the call wasn't being recorded. I totally feel discriminated against and this company has caused me emotional distress which I send out invoices for!!! With prejudice

DBA SHAWANA LATRICE POWELL (c) RRM
April 15th, 2020

We apologize for the experience. We have tried locating your account with the email provided unfortunately not able to locate it. We have sent an email if you could please reply with your account information so we can research on exactly whats going on with the account or what's causing the delay. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience and would like to speak to you about the issue if we have not resolved it to your satisfaction.

Payless Power Responds June 23rd, 2020

I've been responding back and forth with this company since I've had the account and oh now y'all cant seem to find this information to my account... Y'all some sociopaths. Just stay away from me!

DBA SHAWANA LATRICE POWELL (c) RRM Replies April 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

RIP OFF COMPANY

(1 / 5)

  They really do NOT deserve 1 star. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!! Be expected to pay at least $30 for 6 days of 4-5 kilowatt usage or so they supposed that amount based on estimates...I'll say it again...ESTIMATES and actual. They claim Centerpoint sends them the actual metered amount (whenever) and that they might sometimes "undercharge" customers based on their "estimated" daily calculations. Hear me out new customers, as you maintain this company you'll see that over time they'll start ripping you off. I'm hardly ever home and when I am I only use a desk lamp to study for a few hours. Even unplug most appliances (except for fridge) to conserve energy. BUT they increase the price amount and inflate (lie) the usage. I'm switching in a few days.

Rip Off Company!!!
March 26th, 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience. Good or bad, this is an important part of customer reviews. Please note that Payless Power only bills based off your daily meter reads as provided by Centerpoint. There is a small daily customer charge added + taxes. Thats it. We dont estimate charges and the rates do not change daily. Your charges are determined by your usage and we do not determine this. Centerpoint owns the meter and records and reports the usage to us for your billing. You can always double check your meter at http://www.smartmetertexas.com to ensure that we have billed your usage correctly. Call us at 888-963-9363 and we can provide the meter information you will need to register free of charge.

Payless Power Responds June 23rd, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easy to Use

(5 / 5)

  No comment

Nid
March 19th, 2020

We are truly thankful for you as a customer and we thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our company.

Payless Power Responds June 23rd, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellence

(5 / 5)

  Everything is been excellent more than what I thought

Diego borja
March 17th, 2020

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are proud to know that Payless Power meets your expectations and that you are satisfied with our service.

Payless Power Responds June 23rd, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great affordable service

(5 / 5)

  I enjoy this company because it's affordable I never use more than 5$ in electricity a day. 69.00 will last me a month

Happy customer
March 6th, 2020

Thank you!

Payless Power Responds March 6th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service

(5 / 5)

  It was very easy and simple and quick and fast I loved it

Hr
February 24th, 2020

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are proud to know that Payless Power meets your expectations and that you are satisfied with our service.

Payless Power Responds March 2nd, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Sign up

(4 / 5)

  Easy to apply and pay for

New customer
February 19th, 2020

Thank you so much for the feedback it's greatly appreciated!

Payless Power Responds February 19th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I just signed up...

(4.2 / 5)

  After comparing prices for Prepaid Plans, I decided to go to Payless Power. The process was so easy and the step by step are easy to follow. I will wait about the outcome of my billing once I move in into my new place.

Liz
February 19th, 2020

Liz, we look forward to having you as a new customer and we hope that we meet your expectations.

Payless Power Responds February 19th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Thankful

(5 / 5)

  Good, simple and easy.
Great.

Daniel Beloica
December 30th, 2019

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are proud to know that Payless Power meets your expectations and that you are satisfied with our service.

Payless Power Responds January 7th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesomeness

(4.4 / 5)

  Great

Adrienne
November 29th, 2019

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are proud to know that Payless Power meets your expectations and that you are satisfied with our service.

Payless Power Responds November 29th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions