Read NRG Home Reviews


NRG Home Customer Reviews

The best review categories for NRG Home are their customer service, rated at 1.8 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 1.8 of 5.

NRG Home Rating

Maryland Energy Ratings Score:


( 3.1 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

159 Reviews and Replies for NRG Home


Helped with my bill

(5 / 5)

  Helped decrease my bill significantly and gave me more control. Highly recommend.

Terry
October 27th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Woo-Hoo

(5 / 5)

  My bill was cut in half!!!

Shari
October 8th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Valued Customer

(5 / 5)

  I like the 3 month pricing plans. This is the second time I am using their service. I enjoy the competitive rates cause I have an all electric house.

Soccrpav
August 7th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Highly Recommend NRG

(5 / 5)

  NRG provides the best cost, service, & support. Just make sure to call after the introductory period to guarantee you keep getting the best rate. It takes just a couple minutes. The representatives are extremely professional and efficient. I definitely recommend you consider NRG.

Joseph
June 25th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer Service and Rates

(5 / 5)

  Great service I'm very happy with my customer service experience and lower bill.

Cindy
February 14th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome Experience!

(5 / 5)

  I tried it in a Sams called back in 3 months 3years later im saving money and getting checks

Rick Waters
December 29th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great company!!

(5 / 5)

  I highly recommend them!! The reps are very nice and informative! You just gotta call back at 3 months to keep your low rate. Please listen when the reps tell you things they work there and theyre the experts. Thank you NRG

Lexie arrington
October 26th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I called!

(5 / 5)

  Whenever I look at the reviews from something, they are full of hate, and the bad reviews, not so much good, so I will leave my experience. It only took NRG to appear on my bill, and when they did my bill went down $137. They had me put a reminder in my phone to call them back in three months, and when I called I got the 5% cash back, and my rate was still really low. Now I'm earning money back for my electric. It's like being paid to use electric. I would highly recommend them.

Alyssa
October 2nd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Gotta call back

(5 / 5)

  I tried this out and I liked it. I almost forgot to call back to keep the fixed rate. They saved me a few $100 across the 3 months. I would highly recommend them.

Sandra
September 21st, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Nrg

(5 / 5)

  NRG saved me so much on my bill. I was paying $233 of the 2 fees they take off, and my bill was only$476. They reminded me to call back after 3 months or my rates would go up. In glad I called back.

Kelly Rogers
July 25th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Renew and your rates will stay low

(5 / 5)

  Everyone complaining that their rates went up, its because you didnt renew like the rep told you to. Its not that hard to understand. If you renew, youll keep your rates low.

Kevin
July 20th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great people

(5 / 5)

  The people, service and saving are great. I would highly recommend them.

Steve
June 17th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

People wake up

(5 / 5)

  Im Not in NRG but soon will be .. you people ALL of you who wrote a negative reply about NRG you need to understand that its not there fault as Humans beings we are all looking for that "DEAL" but how long do you really think its going to last yes they give you treats to join but they also mention that its INTRODUCTORY offer meaning its going to change and the funny part its right there in-front of you but like ALL humans Me included we dont read the fine print .. it clearly tells you that after the introductory offer that if you do not reply back your rate will go to a Variable until at which point you decide to reup with the Utility, People its YOUR RESPONSIBILITY to read your mail not NRGs so stop your bitchin and start reading enough said

scott
May 24th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Set up remiders!!!

(5 / 5)

  Yall are stupid....like seriously....the rep told me to remember to call after the 3 month promotional rate..and I did! WOULD YOU LOOK AT THAT THEY DROPPED ME TO 6.2 cents per kWh! PEOPLE!!! Please dont be stupid and call to update the rate on time!!

REMEMBER YOU PEOPLE!
February 27th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

You guys arent smart

(5 / 5)

  Nrg offers amazing plans you just have to make sure you renew your rate! Thats your responsibility in order to save some money! The reps tell you that when you sign up! Open your ears and maybe youll be happy with it....

Nrglover
January 25th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Must Read:

(4.8 / 5)

  I read all the 1 star reviews and realize they all have something in common. You people were stupid and never called back after the 3 month promotion to keep the fixed rate, like the rep said.

I would highly recommend NRG, just dont be stupid and not call back when the rep says, because yes the rates go to variable if you don't call back. Just as they say. Give NRG some credit.

Amy
March 15th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

NRG Review

(4.8 / 5)

  The customer service representatives were very nice. I switched with NRG a few months ago, and when they stopped me, they reminded me to call back, so my rate didn't go to a variable rate.

James
August 1st, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great experience

(4.8 / 5)

  Great girl in the store, told me that the price would be promotional and I would need to call to lock in price after 3 months, now I get cash back on my bill and a right plan for myself, if you dont call your rate will go back to variable just like com Ed already does. Its really simple. Happy customer

Happy
January 22nd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The Truth

(4.6 / 5)

  The rep in walmart was very informative, and honest with my rates. I even went to the energy choice website and made sure the company was lagit. I told the rep the first time that I wanted to do more research because I had read the reviews over and over again. What I had found out was, the rep was telling me all the truth.

I would highly recommend this company as your supplier. They have saved me $67 a month for the past few month, then I called back to renew my rate.

Jared King
September 23rd, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

it's worth it

(4.6 / 5)

  I signed up with some guy in Walmart. I usually don't stop at those kind of things but he seemed so happy i had to see what it was all about. I signed up before thanksgiving. First bill i saved a few dollars. I noticed a difference when my bill went from $220 down to $175. I saw these reviews and noticed everyone saying the same thing. The very few writing 5 star reviews are satisfied with NRG's service. Call and keep the program. Everyone wants to write a bad review when something doesn't go their way. Nobody writes a good review, when it meets their expectations.

it works
May 26th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

NRG Home Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price
Electric Choice Plan 12 Month
12 months

/ kwh
more info
Electric Choice Plan 6 Month
6 months

/ kwh
more info
Electric Choice Plan 3 Month
3 months

/ kwh
more info




Example Bill
loading...