Read NextEra Energy Services Reviews


NextEra Energy Services Customer Reviews

The best review categories for NextEra Energy Services are their plans and pricing, rated at 3.1 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 2.9 of 5.

NextEra Energy Services Rating

Maryland Energy Ratings Score:


( 3.1 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

17 Reviews and 1 Replies for NextEra Energy Services


Have Confidence!

(5 / 5)

  It's very arduous for the electricity consumer to browse and compare...make a decision. It's like reaching into the darkness. So, let me invite consumers to check out NextEra. I think you'll like the experience and the service.

aj
December 15th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Electric Rate Great

(5 / 5)

  The prices is great

John Wagner
November 17th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satisfied Customer

(4.8 / 5)

  Had a small issue when ordered (switched) electricity initially, however, after which the process went smooth.

Dr. Jackson
November 20th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The Right choice

(4.6 / 5)

  Nextera energy offered a great plan at the best price for service

Searching for energy
December 19th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

how to lower my electric bill

(4 / 5)

  I am disable home owner on limited income in need of service that would save me a little

after my search I came across next era energy a was truly satisfied with results once I see my first bill I would most likely refer. friends an family

Ms. Mary Brown
April 10th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

How to compare your costs

(3.8 / 5)

  Reviewed all the plans and the prices of each. Then I made my choice.

Linda
December 22nd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

how to lower my electric bill

(3.8 / 5)

  I am disable home owner on limited income in need of service that would save me a little

after my search I came across next era energy a was truly satisfied with results once I see my first bill I would most likely refer. friends an family

Ms. Mary Brown
April 10th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

just switched over

(3.8 / 5)

  okay just started eith them

electric supplier
November 25th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Energy

(3 / 5)

  Fine

Mickel
August 7th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Fine

(2.8 / 5)

  It was good. just what I needed

BAS
October 7th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

This company charges twice price per kilowatt than Met-Ed

(1.8 / 5)

  This company basically charges double the price for energy than Met-Ed, unfortunately I wasn't aware until a friend told me to compare rates. I've thrown away thousands of dollars away to these guys over the last 3 years without even knowing. it

Eden
January 16th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Beware rates more than double after contract without sufficient warning

(1.6 / 5)

  did not realize my contract with good rate ended. Company claims they sent letter in December when postal service @ me was very poor. would not offer anything to help out with a bill that was hundreds more than previous month.

S Martin
April 7th, 2021

Hi S Martin, our Customer Care team would like the opportunity to connect with you directly to further discuss. Please email customersupport@gexaenergy.com with the name on your account, your account number or service address, and the best phone number and timeframe to reach you. We will be happy to reach out to you to discuss. Thank you.

NextEra Energy Services Responds April 12th, 2021
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Be careful, price doubles after term

(1.2 / 5)

  It was all fine and good during the 12 month promotion. Right after my term ended, the price doubled. Look at their month to month rates over the last couple years and they stay above 12 cents kWh. Of course they don't mention that when you sign up. The whole model is based people not catching when their initial term expires so they can double the price. Luckily I caught it after a few months, but I still overpaid by several hundred dollars.

Tony
November 20th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Beware - price triples after contract term

(1 / 5)

  Signed up for a 3 month contract at 0.0479 (price-to-compare around 0.075). Got a notice that at the end of the contract price will jump to 0.149. Not deceptive in that everything is clearly spelled out in the fine print, but disappointingly predatory. Not a company you can trust.

Disappointed
July 1st, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Don't honor their contract

(1 / 5)

  I signed up with them for a rate of .0547 and no monthly fee. I have the contract in my hand and sent it to them because they didn't have it. They charged me a lot more than the contract price and charged me a $9.95 monthly fee. They told me that they'd look into my contract but never did -- 6 weeks went by and not a word from them. Stay away.

Displeased
June 23rd, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Misleading enrollment process - stay away

(1 / 5)

  I tried to enroll for residential electricity with NextEra and the process was confusing and dishonest. They asked for my account number but one month later when I received a large bill from my current supplier, with whom I no longer have a contract, I called to ask why I was not enrolled. They said that because I did not provide my Choice ID number that my utility rejected their request to switch me. A) Their enrollment form asked only for my Account number, and B) my utility has no record of any request to switch me.

JPS
January 7th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scam

(1 / 5)

  I supposedly had a contract with NextEra well it was never signed by me I didnt even know I was involved with this company so after a year my supposed contract ends then they charged me over 1000.00 in 4 months when I call they give me a run around as who to speak with I get a number for Texas they tell me they cant help then Florida they cant help me I dial the number on the bill and either Gilbert or Lin answered the phone Gilbert thinks this is a joke his manager Brian gives me a run around who on this company take any responsibility

Anthony
September 2nd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Recommended Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price




Example Bill
loading...