Read National Gas & Electric Reviews


National Gas & Electric Customer Reviews

The best review categories for National Gas & Electric are the order experience, rated at 2.9 out of 5, and their plans and pricing, rated at 2.8 of 5.

National Gas & Electric Rating

Maryland Energy Ratings Score:


( 2.5 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

65 Reviews and Replies for National Gas & Electric


Great experience

(5 / 5)

  Great prices ,prompt , no issues with my electricity transfer

Connie
January 23rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Low price and easy sign-up

(5 / 5)

  Switching to National Gas & Electric was a super easy process. I was switched over to my new lower rate within days and all it took was a quick phone call. They have the best rates I could find.

Justin Miller
January 22nd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great promotion price

(5 / 5)

  Got in at a very competitive price with 100% clean renewable energy. Hoping I can extend my contract for another year!

Alec
January 22nd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy with my rate for 12 months

(5 / 5)

  I renewed for 12months. The low rate was compared with other companies and I found this to be be the best at a fixed rate. I had a very diligent and caring team professional who got me a good deal. Thanks Edward.

Carole Sadd
March 1st, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

review

(5 / 5)

  the representative saved me money by offering a plan that wound up saving money in the long run..very courteous and answered all my questions with no pressure

carol reigle
February 27th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

National Gas and Electric

(5 / 5)

  My six months was about to expire and recently signed with a different company. I then called the new company and cancelled. NG and E was offering me a better deal so I resigned. I talked to Edward and he was very efficient and kind. Thanks to Edward, I made the right decision.

Carole Sadd
February 27th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I Love this Suplier Company NG-E

(5 / 5)

  they are just amazing they help me alot to reduce my bils

I Love this Suplier Company NG-E
October 17th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Amazing Company

(5 / 5)

  Amazing company with low fixed rates.Excellent Supplier

Billy Jones
August 7th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good for 3 months

(5 / 5)

  I am the one who shops for the lowest price. By my experience I can see that the 3-month plans will always be the cheapest!

Mark P.
August 1st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good low rate

(5 / 5)

  They always are one of the lower options online. Repeat customer in Ohio.

Kevin O.
May 16th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

NGE will save you a lot of money if youre a smart consumer.

(5 / 5)

  A lot of these negative reviews are from people who dont know how to shop. If you sign up on a 3 cent rate of course your rate is going to skyrocket in month 4. Its like they are offering you a nearly-free trial and you want them to do it forever?! Sign up for a 12 or 24 month plan, shop around when your contract expires and enjoy the savings. Just dont get greedy and expect the low 3 month prices to be the rates you pay all the time.

Bryan
April 12th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good company

(4.8 / 5)

  Since I've switched to National Gas, I'm very happy with the company.

Nicky's Mom
January 22nd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome

(4.8 / 5)

  I really Loved it

Barbie J Bradley
July 26th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No Issues

(4.8 / 5)

  Had them for about 8 months now. So far no major issues besides them not being open on the weekends, everything is fine. I got a great plan that was WAY lower then my utility had to offer and they have 100% USA customer service team which is great.

Jessie
May 14th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Decent company

(4.6 / 5)

  Seems like others come here to rant but I happen to have a decent experience with the company. As long as you stay on top of your contract expiration then you should be fine, seems like to me that the other reviewers don't seem to do that which is why they end up with the variable rate.

Marie P
March 1st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SATISFIED

(4.2 / 5)

  i was being charged higher rates by STARION as high as 16.99
National gas and electric gave me a reasonable rate for 24 months and low as 9.49 WITHOUT CUSTOMER CHARGE... happy with this supplier

David Parker
July 26th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So far, so good.

(4 / 5)

  We have received just what we expected, reliable service. It's been all good.

Scott
January 22nd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Beware!

(1.4 / 5)

  They fail to mention it to you, but the more electric you use the higher the price for their electric, my bill from summer changed from .069, in summer to .099 in the winter when I turned my heater on, they told me that I used more this month than last month so mI had to pay more for my electric! not just one set price!

Charles Harris
February 18th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Crooks! Liars!

(1.4 / 5)

  I re-signed with National Gas & Electric in August 2017 for a fixed rate. It's November and I still am being billed an incorrect higher rate. I have spoken multiple times to their customer service team who have promised to correct the problem. I have also written on their website for customer complaints. Still nothing.
They are crooks!

MBS
November 21st, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Difficult to deal with, deceptive & pushy

(1.4 / 5)

  I agreed to a 6 month fixed rate with this company. We then moved to a new apartment. My husband spent an hour on the phone with them trying to reset our contract with them, which is annoying because we are now under contract with them for significantly longer than the initial 6 months. WE received the new welcome package the same day we received a $100 bill for breaking our contract. Why will I arrange to keep them as a provider if they will charge $100 anyway? And it is annoying having to spend so much time on the phone to resolve these issues

Tamara
November 20th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Recommended Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price




Example Bill
loading...