Read Liberty Power Reviews


Liberty Power Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Liberty Power are their plans and pricing, rated at 1.4 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 1.4 of 5.

Liberty Power Rating

Maryland Energy Ratings Score:


( 2.2 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

59 Reviews and Replies for Liberty Power


Liberty power

(5 / 5)

  I am paying only $40.00 bills every month! The amount of savings I have is amazingggg

Denisse mimiaga
April 7th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

They have no liberty only power.

(1 / 5)

  7,000 light bill for one month!!! When Texas got hit hard by winter storms, they hit us even harder!

Worst company ever!
April 5th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Majority Good Experience

(4 / 5)

  We signed up with a door-to-door guy--he and his partner were very informative, personable, funny. He took lots of time and helped us look up our current provider and plan on my husband's phone. My only complaint is that he talked REALLY fast so there was lots of request for repeating--he always accommodated these requests and really wanted to be sure we understood everything.

Liberty appeared to be a better deal and so far our bills have supported this. I see other reviews about really big bills and wonder if those people were on an average billing plan before and with Liberty they are not. I did get hit with a cancellation fee from my previous company but was NEVER told that Liberty would cover that cost. I did get hit with late fees associated with being on their auto-pay feature and when I called was told that it is just an unfortunate fact that even if the lateness is caused by the banking system, they still consider it late. I take exception to that policy and will take the advice of another reviewer and just pay the bill myself, early. Customer Service, while delivering the company line, was very professional and empathetic. It wasn't his fault that the company has a stupid policy.

I have received my gift cards as promised and plenty of notification and instructions to take advantage of the rewards program--like other companies who offer such rewards programs (Credit Cards come to mind), it is a marketing/promo scheme for a variety of companies...I will use my reward dollars toward gift cards for places I already shop/eat.

I only gave a 3 star for recommending the company because I am still in my first year with Liberty so have not experienced a summer yet. Also, I am not in the habit of "recommending" utility companies to people I know. That's kind of odd to me.

Elizabeth
March 5th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Rip off

(1.4 / 5)

  Rip off over charge and lied about low price . Dont recommend it .

Areli
February 3rd, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Be aware of liberty power

(1 / 5)

  Biggest lairs in this nation

Filimon
February 2nd, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scamers!

(1 / 5)

  Sales person came to my house, promised low rates, cash bonus, previous provider termination fee payed by them. None of this was true. Less than a month from signup I want to go back to my previous provider because I dont want to pay termination fees, liberty wants to charge me their own termination fees. Its a scam

Steven
January 30th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Beware*

(1 / 5)

  Sales person came to my house, promised low rates, cash bonus, previous provider termination fee payed by them. None of this was true. Less than a month from signup I want to go back to my previous provider because I dont want to pay termination fees, liberty wants to charge me their own termination fees. Its a scam

Vincent Zapata
January 5th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Theyre LIARS

(1 / 5)

  Had an agent show up to my door, and catch out attention with a 8.6 cent kilowatt. Then proceeded to tell us that liberty power would pay our early cancellation with TXU energy, then on monday I got my last bill with TXU and theyre charging us the $150 cancellation fee. I call liberty power and the agent on the phone tells me THEY DO NO SUCH THING and that the agent lied to us!!! Im beyond annoyed and angry. I dont have 465 dollars to dish out for my last bill with TXU and if we wanna cancel with liberty power theyre charging us 200 dollars!!

JJ
December 31st, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scam artists

(1 / 5)

  I NEVER agreed to switch. I NEVER signed one document. I told the sales rep I was not interested in switching providers. A few days later I get a cancelation from my current energy provider. They switched me over without authorization. Do not trust these people. Fraudulent company.

scam artists
December 24th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Disappointed Customer

(1 / 5)

  Signed up with promotion offered but once bill arrived not honored. Call to speak with someone about promotion offered which conversation was recorded by me ,no resolution as of today.

Martha Young
December 22nd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Big Liars!!!! Scam!!!

(1 / 5)

  They came up to my parents house talking about lower prices and made my mom signed a paper not knowing it was for them to change her without her permission..... they lied to her!!!!

Nana
October 15th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Rip off

(1 / 5)

  i live in a one bedroom unit in Massachusetts and my electricity bill with Liberty went up to $191 - this is pathetic. an exploitation of renters and others across the state.

ciiru
September 15th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Unbeleivably angry and agressive

(1 / 5)

  I just got a call out of the blue from Liberty Power. Everything they were saying sounded really great, but I didn't want to make a decision without my wife's input. I wouldn't hear the end of it if I made a poor decision and ended up costing our household extra money. When I told them this an agent allegedly named "Daniel" flew off of the handle and said he would make sure I paid higher monthly electricity bills and that I had wasted a thousand seconds of his time when I could have simply hung up. I was stunned. You would have thought I pushed him into a mud puddle. Stay far away from this company. Very bizarre.

Runako
September 9th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible Liars!

(1 / 5)

  This company entered me into an agreement without my authorization and increased my bill From 150 to $272 yet are unable to explain the charges! And now they have a switch hold on my account so I cannot switch over to another company Until I pay them the $272 plus the $100 Cancellation fee.

Htx713
September 6th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scam

(1 / 5)

  You will pay the same amount or more on your monthly power bill. You will never receive the promotions offer upon signing. Ive been with is company for almost a year and my bill is about $70- $100 more than with my prior company. My first bill was very impressive then I realized it was prorated. I was promised up to a $100 in gift cards. Ive received NOTHING!!!

Victim
August 24th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No comprehenshion of holding an account

(1.2 / 5)

  I signed a 3 yr. contract and all was fine until we had to move and tried desperately to get liberty to hold the acct. until our other house was built no luck I spend dozens of emails and phone calls no luck. So they closed the acct. and sent me an early termination bill 200.00 now I am not wanting to stay with this co. because they weren't understanding. Nor do I trust them to give me a good price. So I am stuck with this negative review

Russell
August 2nd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My bill has strangely skyrocketed!

(1 / 5)

  At first when I switched, the bill seemed normal. But NOW, it's extremely high! I'm paying almost $150 and I'm sitting in the dark (I don't turn my lights on now or even use much of anything anymore because the bill is so high) I'm sitting in my dark house using candles for light, cooking my meals out or eating out. I'm fanning myself with cardboard for air. No television/radio. But yet ....but yet... I'm paying almost $150.00 ! This doesn't make any sense! I was really ripped off by this scam company! They lied to me, and lied to me on the phone each time I call, and they're also rude to me! This is a rip off scam company indeed!!!

krystle
July 21st, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible

(2.4 / 5)

  The reps are very unprofessional. They talk to you rudely. Dont waste your time.

Unsatisfied
June 12th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Biggest Liar and cheater in the country

(1 / 5)

  This company is big liar big cheater. They said they gonna pay my existing bill if I cancel early with the amount $150.
Now they are not paying they are saying they havent said such thing and they cant pay.
Please suggest anyone what we can do against this company.
Me and my neighbor three are evidence the same thing they said.
Im trying to connect to lawyer and sue them.

Lets unite all and sue against this company.
June 6th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scam Company!!!

(1.2 / 5)

  Horrible experience just two months after a switch took place. then early termination fees somewhere hidden in the sales pitch even thou sales rep was assuring me the opposite on the day of the switch. in ten years of using various providers I never had to worry about termination fees and i don't intend to pay any fees.
Agent Name: Glenn

Andrew Perrong
June 3rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Recommended Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price




Example Bill
loading...