Read Inspire Energy Reviews


Inspire Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Inspire Energy are their customer service, rated at 1.7 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 1.6 of 5.

Inspire Energy Rating

Maryland Energy Ratings Score:


( 3.1 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

28 Reviews and Replies for Inspire Energy


Business bill SO MUCH lower!

(5 / 5)

  I was skeptical that I would see much of a difference, but I was wrong. There is a huge difference in our bills now. It is unbelievable. GO FOR IT

EBAC
April 11th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst decision

(1 / 5)

  I had never paid so much for a service, the past 3 payments have been no less than $255

Joey
March 9th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Straight up lied to

(1 / 5)

  Had a great experience with them the first contract I had. I was told I needed to renew my contract, which I did. However, apparently "renewing" means agreeing to new terms, because my electric bill doubled. When I called to find out the deal, I was told that due to a pricing mistake on Inspire's part, I was no longer eligible for flat rate pricing. I did nothing wrong, the customer service person said, it was their fault -- great, but why single me out to be punished?! Infuriating, and I was stonewalled at every attempt for more information. I used to be a big supporter, but I can no longer support a company that will straight up lie to their customers. I was told they "can't explain any details." What that means is that they won't.

Gary
March 8th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

If I could give 0 stars, I would

(1 / 5)

  If I could give them 0 stars, I would. Kristel came to our door and spoke to my husband. She said she was from the state and that it was a requirement by law from the state that she make sure our electric bill was using their new clean energy as NJ has bad pollution. So my husband showed them, and she signed us up for a subscription WITHOUT HIM KNOWING. I was not present, and the electric bill is in my name, yet they still sent a transfer of service request to our electric provider to switch to them!! Without us knowing. They're scumbags and liars and I wouldnt touch them with a 39 and a half foot pole. If you have to lie to get sales, youre in the wrong field.

Karly H
February 11th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

10/10

(5 / 5)

  very nice and thorough on explaining

joe
February 6th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS SCAM COMPANY

(1 / 5)

  They set up in our local grocery store and have SCAMMED hundreds of folks on LIES! They told my husband NOTHING is changing no contract all they are is to promote GREEN ENERGY and poof our bill is SKY high. This is outrageous. I WILL be filing claims with BBB, FTC, and OH Atty General on this scam of a company!!!

Your mom
January 26th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Total Scam

(1 / 5)

  My rates went up and app was not working. They refused to help me. I canceled them but now my thermostat is not working (they installed it).

Cath811
December 21st, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scam bullshit

(1 / 5)

  These people stand in grocery stores and talk people into signing up for something that will save them money. Its a lie. I was just an added charge to my bill. A charge that was usually over 100% larger than my actual energy bill. They are liars and the people leaving good reviews are probably the ones that came up with the scam. You still owe me money Inspire!!!

Scam hater
December 14th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Fraudulent activities

(1 / 5)

  Checking my electric bill this month i noticed my bill went up 300.00 I had contacted my electric company to inquire why thats when i was told about inspire. This company came to my door 2 years ago and they told me they can lower my electric bill and i can cancel at anytime which i did a month later when i got my electric bill and seen i was paying double. Now all of the sudden they are on my bill again without my consent

Nina
November 23rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Swindlers

(1 / 5)

  I had never heard of them. I never, never do any business on the phone. I had been with JCP&L for 30 years when Inspire hook me up with them at twice the JCP&L rate without my knowing about it. They forged a telephone conversation using a recording of my voice saying "yes" several times. JCP&L washed their hands. I reported this swindle to several government institutions including my local police department.

R. Chorny
October 31st, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Dont do it!!

(1 / 5)

  Nice young guy got me in the grocery store. He was pushy but insisted I would only pay 50 bucks a month, that's it. I asked him if I would be double billed 4 times he lied right to my face and said nope just 50 dollars. Two Bill's in I see that I still have to pay my electric provider and I had to pay Inspire. So I was being double billed. But lucky for me my girlfriend canceled the service. I usually don't talk to aggressive salesmen now I know not to talk to any salesmen period cause they may be nice but they prey on nice people like me who listen to their routine and he acted like I was going to save a bunch of money. It's a joke for real walk away shut the door whatever it takes but just say no. Glad I'm not the only person they got!!

Dan
October 26th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Absolute Scam- Where is the class action law suit??

(1 / 5)

  Ticked me into paying almost 2x as much as what my bill was supposed to be. Tried to cancel (I have no faith, however, I made them send me a direct email for a paper trail).
Reporting to the Attorney Generals Office if they don't refund me the hundreds of dollars they scammed me out of.

Ali H.
October 13th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Inspire's energy rates double PEPCO

(1 / 5)

  Buyer beware! I spoke with PEPCO and learned that Inspire's energy rates are double PEPCO's rates. I was paying almost 16 cents per kilowatt hour versus under 8 cents for PEPCO's energy rates. PEPCO did say that there are third party providers who charge lower than PEPCO, so I will explore further. I was told energy rates were the same by the Inspire sales team and of course would prefer renewable energy where it's available. I recommend against going to Inspire.

Maryland Energy Buyer
October 1st, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love the clean energy subscription

(5 / 5)

  Amazing product. No longer have to worry about crazy bills. All sourced from renewables.

Dave Sciarrino
August 27th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

good deal

(5 / 5)

  don't know why I'm hearing so many issues we love the service just as the sales man explained was not a astronomical savings but what we where told approx. $50 a month $600 for the year with clean energy we sighed up Feb. 2020 I hope these issues are resolved

Dan Miele
August 13th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scam, scam, scam

(1 / 5)

  This is a scam. My energy bill is usually around $200, l signed up after l was told l would save. My bill has been in the $300-400 range. Never sign up with them. Useless company

Sharon White
August 12th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Beware of Inspire

(1 / 5)

  They changed MY electric account without MY permission and without ever speaking with ME or obtaining MY signature or approval. MY electric bills have doubled and even tripled!! I don't care who lives with me, it is my electric account, my responsibility and noone other than me has authority to change anything. I hold INSPIRE totally accountable for fraud!!!!

Kimberly M
July 19th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Stay away, Shady electric company

(1.2 / 5)

  They tricked me into their plan with door to door sales person and pressure tactic. I initially got lower rates for first 3 months, but later they switched me into their higher rate plan. Customer service sucks. I somehow managed to get rid of them.

bender
July 18th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awful Company

(1 / 5)

  Dont fall for the BS of renewable energy. Just another 3rd party supplier with shady sales tactics. If a salesman happens to approach you, dont fall for any pressured tactics. Their ridiculously high rates are slightly cheaper on their website!!!

Bob
June 14th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Inspire is a complete ripoff!!!!!!

(1 / 5)

  i was told by the salesman that my bill would be 109.99 every month. i was never told that was only their portion of the bill. i was made to believe that would be my entire energy bill, which is my average bill for the year. so i have been paying double until my contract ends. such a scam!!!!!!!! do not sign up!!!!!!!!!!!! i am waiting for a class action suit to join!!!!!!!!!!!!

susan gorgol
June 3rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Recommended Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price




Example Bill
loading...