Read IGS Energy Reviews


IGS Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for IGS Energy are their customer service, rated at 2.4 out of 5, and their plans and pricing, rated at 2.2 of 5.

IGS Energy Rating

Maryland Energy Ratings Score:


( 3.1 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

12 Reviews and Replies for IGS Energy


Look Elsewhere

(1.6 / 5)

  I would definitely not recommend this company. Very rude customer service when you don't renew your very long contracts. Found cheaper electricity elsewhere and wanted to try something different for a period of time - pushy and rude. In addition, in two months while I've been a so called "free agent" still with IGS as the supplier (without contract), they almost doubled the amount I pay per kWh - literally. Needless to say, I would never recommend nor return to this company. I hope others had a better experience than I did with IGS

Don H.
July 10th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

overpriced and rude

(1 / 5)

  Moved into my new house and IGS called wanting me to sign up with them without even seeing my first bill. Got first bill and they called back. Going through the 'closure' call I noticed their rate is higher than a lot of other's. So I cancelled. The original guy called me back sounding very annoyed and making sigh noises.

Stephen S.
June 30th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Plan was good but!!

(1.8 / 5)

  When it came time to switch to a new provider, this company tried to block the transition, saying I had renewed with them. This was a total fabrication on their part. I ended up paying a much longer time for the variable rate. Ripoff!!!

Tricked
May 19th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

We pay more monthly for our utility bill (PECO and IGS)

(2.4 / 5)

  Unfortunately, we pay $50- $90 more a month than previously before installing the solar panels. We installed the solar panels over a year ago under the pretense that they would save us money, but they have increased our total monthly payment. We regret this purchase and would not recommend it to others. We feel good about using solar energy and the installation was free, but we pay a lot more on a monthly basis. We hope our monthly fee will become less over time. If you're looking to save money on your monthly utility bill, this will not happen.

Ken
February 14th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

EDUCATE YOURSELF

(5 / 5)

  I read the other review here and they don't sound very educated. ALL SUPPLIERS HAVE TERM LIMITS!! If you don't renew, you go variable! As for "being switched without knowing..." IGS has purchased several energy companies over the years....it's by default people.

Don't complain if you don't renew for a fixed rate, don't complain if you're past company was bought out because they did shitty business. I'm thankful IGS educates.

IF YOU DON'T ASK, YOU WON'T KNOW!

People Are Dimwits
January 29th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

IrritatingGasSuppliers

(1 / 5)

  Today I found out that I have been enrolled with this company for over a year. I am just astounded as I NEVER signed up for this. I'm not sure what loophole this company is using to take money from me but they are a shady garbage company. DO NOT SIGN UP FOR THEIR SUPPLY. Also, how is this not identity fraud???

NotGettingSwindledByYou
December 9th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

There is no way !!

(1 / 5)

  That the supplier this supplier will ever be used again. The bill is wrong and who ever read the meter was wrong. This place is rented you will not be getting unwanted charges from me because I will be calling the PUCO

MS. Sam
August 16th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Territory manager James basilone

(5 / 5)

  I am very pleased with James basilone as my territory manager he came and introduced himself . I really like Igs as my supplier they are the best and work hard for there customers

Elizabeth stephenson
March 9th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scam do not switch do not pay them just cancel them

(1 / 5)

  I'm rehabbing my home gas lines were ripped out gas off at meter igs charged me over 200 dollars for one month when my gas was shut off its blamed it on nicor so I called nicor they told me I only owed them 20 bucks 18 to be exact igs igs kept blaming nicor nicor and your electric supplier will not charge you igs rates cancel igs don't pay there cancellation fee nicor and your electric supplier will not charge you igs rates just pay the amount for nicor and same for your electric your paying your bill up to 3x the amount of which it should be and igs Costner service is all foreigners you can ballet understand igs is nothing more than liars and scammers and need shut down

Joshua mcfatridge
November 2nd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Price went up 50%!!!

(1.8 / 5)

  I just noticed on my recent bill that the price being charged went up over 50%. This is a lot. Called and they said I switched in December, which I never approved. Said they acquired Talen energy and that they went out of business as their rates were too low. I tried to discuss a lower rate but was simply told that there will be new rates March 1st. My bill has increased about $60 per month. Seems pretty unethical to me

Paul H
March 2nd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SCAMMER IGS

(1 / 5)

  When started with IGS, they said they would always be 10 % lower on rate and for first 5 they were,i was with them for 15 years, after first 5 years i stopped checking, then for past year price has been significantly higher, when i called they said i wasn't on preferred plan and hadn't been for past 5 years, their rate was 75 vs 50 for columbia gas 150 % higher and according to them had been for 5 years, note they never let me know, I wish I would have noticed earlier, saved 10 % for first 5yrs, paid 50 % higher for last 5yrs, not sure of center 5yrs, but paid significantly more in the end, I guess that is the plan. Unhappily scammed!

Unhappily scammed
December 9th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

thiefs

(1 / 5)

  would never recommend them

michael clemens
April 17th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Recommended Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price




Example Bill
loading...