Read IDT Energy Reviews


IDT Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for IDT Energy are their plans and pricing, rated at 3.0 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 3.0 of 5.

IDT Energy Rating

Maryland Energy Ratings Score:


( 3.1 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

9 Reviews and Replies for IDT Energy


Stay Away From IDT

(1 / 5)

  I have contacted my City Council Representative regarding this company. They market by sending the most unprofessional people to your door who will say anything including lie to try and convince you to change your energy supplier. Today is Sunday and as we are sitting down for dinner someone starts knocking at my door. When I say I am not interested she says she will continue to come to my house until I speak to her. I am putting up a no trespassing and no solicitation sign to keep these people off my property. I am also contacting the neighborhood association to see what can be done. If your product has true value you do not need to use nefarious means to acquire and retain customers. Maybe a harassment suit is in order.

Joanne Brown
July 18th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome customer service

(4.8 / 5)

  I really liked how friendly the people were who signed me up, at first I was kind of off put when they showed up at my door I thought they were trying to sign me up for something more expensive but after the phone call i my supply rate was cut by a third. Great company would recommend

Lucas DeBauch
March 24th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible company Scam!!!!

(1.2 / 5)

  Beware of this company they will charge for no services provided on their behalf. You will end up paying double in everything!!!

Celeste Carvalho
January 15th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good

(5 / 5)

  Essay

Laura Safari
November 14th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

IDT Energy

(5 / 5)

  The sales rep was very pleasant! He explained everything really well & definitely been saying money ever since 7 months in.

Jay
September 27th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SCAMMERS

(1 / 5)

  I Never order IDT called to cancel on August 4 after seeing a $80 IDT charge on my bill. Plus My Regular Pepco charge of $42. I was billed again $180 from IDT with my regular Pepco charge of $51 so I called Customer Service again and was told they received a meter readings from Pepco August 7 to close out account. But will continue to bill me for two billing cycles and Ill have to pay them. Scammmers!!!! Was told on this call with customer service that they are on my Washington Gas Bill as well WTW . I do have the cancellation confirmation numbers and currently working with Pepco to see if I can resolve this through them

SCAM!!!!
August 18th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Is ok

(4 / 5)

  It was a pleasant experience

Dion
February 27th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

THE WHOLE INTERACTION WAS A LIE!

(1 / 5)

  The representative came to my door in my secured building that has a no soliciting sign really big directly next to the door apparently he came in behind one of the residence and was able to make his way through my building going door to door. When he came to my door I was literally told that he was from AEP and that he had been alerted by my smart meter that I had changed my service provider and had selected someone out of state That was actually increasing my bill he had another gentleman with him it was wearing construction like clothing and also hat on a reflective construction vest I was told that was the gentleman that was updating my smart meter and that again they were both from AEP so during this false conversation and me being under the impression that the gentleman was AEP I signed paperwork to get this out of state supplier off of my billing and just go back to AEP get my next Bill and Notice I am with yet another supplier! I DT energy! I am livid they havent saved me any money at all in fact my bill is even higher than what it used to be my normal monthly electric bill used to be $70 a month and now its $160 per month! I am calling the public utilities commission and reporting this company as well as the representative that came to my door for falsely advertising their service leading me to believe that they were AEP not IDT energy!!! The door to door reps are liars and Misleading so they can STEAL MY MONEY!! Well, I am NOT going to be laying that portion of my bill and per the REAL AEP, those charges will go right back to that supplier. PEOPLE BEWARE! IDT ENERGY IS A SCAM AND IF YOU GET SOMEONE AT YOUR DOOR MAKING PROMISES REGARDING COST, dont believe anything they tell you because NONE OF IT IS TRUE!

Kelley
January 25th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No Notification Big Surprise

(2.6 / 5)

  IDT Energy was my electricity supplier for almost 13 months. Received a decent 12 month fixed price but after 12 months the electric supply charge more than doubled as it defaulted to a variable rate. I called about 20 days into the 13th month and IDT rep could not tell me what my variable rate was. Company rep on a second call said they do not notify Maryland customers at or near contract end since the State does not require them to do so. Do the right thing...notify in writing (letter or email) that one's fixed price time period is ending and give the customer a choice not a deep supply price increase. Back with Pepco now where pricing is clear and future pricing is published.

Bill S
June 19th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Recommended Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price




Example Bill
loading...