Read Entrust Energy Reviews


Entrust Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Entrust Energy are the order experience, rated at 4.3 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 4.3 of 5.

Entrust Energy Rating

Maryland Energy Ratings Score:


( 1.8 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

271 Reviews and 152 Replies for Entrust Energy


They went out of business in the cold snap

(5 / 5)

  I signed up for Entrust energy and liked everything about them until they went out of business.

steve
April 13th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Billing

(4.4 / 5)

  During winter storms I did expect the electric bill to increase some. My mothers electric bill was drastically increased. Her bill was for 233.38. She received the bill and it was paid on the 7th. Then on the 8th she received another bill stating her electric bill was 391.00. I want to know why.

Bill is for Nelda Kruger
March 10th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Provider switch

(3.2 / 5)

  I have contacted Entrust by phone and email to determine why my account is inactive. I received a final bill that included a early termination fee however I never requested my service switched to another provider. I have no idea who this new provider is and I am not getting any answers.

Cooper
March 9th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Review Customer Service

(5 / 5)

  Excellent Company and Excellent Service, and Cost kilowatt .

Carlos F Morales Gomez
February 24th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ms

(1 / 5)

  This company cut my 85 year old Mother's power off because there billing department double billed for an invoice and the bank froze their payment. Now they won't except a payment but wanted her to go to HEB to pay the bill then send them proof and then they will cut it back on. Charging her over 13 cents a kilowatt and thats a discount rate so they told her and they locked her into a contract which she has been paying for a year. Horrible Horrible experience with both of the employees I spoke to. Disgusting

Ann
February 23rd, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good

(5 / 5)

  Good

Good
February 11th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

i want entrust back

(4.6 / 5)

  i love the service that i had no problems my bill stay down went up just a little bit wish i had stay with this company i wonder if i can go back 2 them again

smith
February 6th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Meter readings on line.

(3.2 / 5)

  Idanla was very patient, professional and kind. She is a keeper. She did not help me in billing, pricing or order. Your survey is not one I would fill out. Not user friendly.

Carolyn Herring
January 29th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satisfied

(4.8 / 5)

  Excellent

The bill
January 27th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Payment

(4.6 / 5)

  Very good

Rene
January 4th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I hate choosing electric companies

(5 / 5)

  When I moved to S TX I had to decide on an electric company. I've used TXU for years, decades, actually. I chose Entrust, and have been pleased with my rates, but who knows? I'm in half the space, for about $10 less, so...??? I like that I get a weekly report of my usage.

bikrgran
December 30th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent electric provider with exceptional rates and customer service

(5 / 5)

  Very pleased with the excellent customer service that I have received and the rates are awesome!

Tbraddock
December 11th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Better to talk to person

(5 / 5)

  Was having problem with automated systems and she was so helpful and nice

Survey
December 10th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

me

(5 / 5)

  good

me
December 9th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer Service

(4.6 / 5)

  Great customer service

*
December 2nd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

new to me

(5 / 5)

  hot now cold

1001
December 1st, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I don't have a title for this review

(5 / 5)

  I have no additional comments

Esther Salazar
November 19th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Switched my service without notification

(1.8 / 5)

  My service was transferred to another company (discount power) without my consent or notification. I was notified with a disconnection notice from discount power in the mail because my auto-payment information does not transfer. I would not recommend this company. The least they could do is to notify the consumer of the switch so they are aware. I was very happy with this company until this point.

JS
November 17th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Entrust Energy

(5 / 5)

  Entrust handled every detail with professionalism. Their rates and reviews were the deciding factors.

Switched Service
October 16th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

overall

(4.6 / 5)

  Good

alan
September 25th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Recommended Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price




Example Bill
loading...