Read Energy Harbor Reviews


Energy Harbor Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Energy Harbor are their plans and pricing, rated at 3.7 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 3.7 of 5.

Energy Harbor Rating

Maryland Energy Ratings Score:


( 4.1 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

22 Reviews and Replies for Energy Harbor


Easy Conversion Good price for 24 months

(5 / 5)

  With the forecast of price increases in energy an inexpensive way to cap prices for 2 years

Easy Two Year Price Cap
September 5th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service

(5 / 5)

  Easy to get information, good pricing, fast service

Kathie
August 24th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easy change

(5 / 5)

  My supplier raised the price $.24 when my contract was to renew. I went to the Ohio Energy site and ran a list of available to compare. Chose Energy Harbor at one cent less than my current contract, filled out the request form, submitted and on my cancellation date with Direct Energy, Energy Harbor took over my account. Simple. Easy. Great savings. No problems to date.

Change over easy
May 30th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So far satisfied

(5 / 5)

  it was very easy to review the rates and sing up

Pauline Harrison
May 5th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Energy Harbor

(5 / 5)

  Switching to Energy Harbor was a great choice. Their rates is half of what I was paying before for my gas bill.

Joe Carroll
May 1st, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Energy Harbor Review

(5 / 5)

  The transition went very smoothly.

doug Hiscox
April 22nd, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer service

(5 / 5)

  The customer service people are very friendly. I've never had a problem with my bill or service.

Melody
December 27th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easy change

(4.8 / 5)

  Best rate to lock in for 3 years. Easy transition all on-line.

Joe C.
January 5th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easy and the right price

(4.8 / 5)

  I have a love/hate relationship with energy choice. I like having choices but hate the shopping. First Energy Solutions had everything laid out nicely so the choice was clear. Finalizing everything was relatively painless. I'm happy.

LJB
February 11th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

price

(4.6 / 5)

  great prices on all energy use.

carl beris
August 2nd, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer

(4 / 5)

  Price. I am on a fixed budget.

Steve Cycyk
July 2nd, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So far so good

(4 / 5)

  I need more than a monthly cycle to determine performance. Also I need to experience a problem to determine customer service support

larrylewis
April 9th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

To many companys

(3.2 / 5)

  I don't like all these company's calling me and wanting me to take there electric. As of now I am paying for 3 bills plus Met-Ed. All I want is one company. My bill went from $50.00 to $93.00 , what is going on with this.

Margaret Bierbower
February 8th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Initial Review -

(2.8 / 5)

  We searched out Energy Harbor for electric service in early July, 2021 in order to receive the competitive pricing. All information was submitted and to be effective for the July 19th meter read. However, there was a billing error and we now are enrolled as of the August 19th meter read. Now we have missed out on a month of Energy Harbor's lower rate. Added cost for this billing error ~~ $50.00.- amount to be saved with E.H. rates.

Ed Boeing
August 26th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Not enough time to accurately rate

(2.8 / 5)

  See above

Snowman
May 2nd, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

self

(2.8 / 5)

  not bad

john
August 21st, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Tried to switch, but couldn't ...

(2.6 / 5)

  My 'Service Delivery ID' could not be found by Energy Harbor, and without that, they couldn't help me. I eventually went with my second choice (who had no problems with the same Service Delivery ID).

John Hamilton
June 14th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer Service Representative Lacking

(2.4 / 5)

  Well, if you can get past the customer service representative, you may do alright with Energy Harbor. I had to repeat my natural gas company's service account number for a total of 4 times. Energy Harbor's customer representative could not get it straight and then became defensive as I was pressed for time! I slowed down, phonetically spelled each letter, clearly enunciated each numeral and guess what? Wrong when repeated back by the representative. If it wasn't for the agreeable service plan, I would have cancelled the order after this nerve wracking ordeal.

Customer
May 2nd, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Steve Penix

(1.4 / 5)

  I was told I would receive a $100 debit card for switching and that has not been completed.

Steve Penix
May 17th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ass Clowns And Theft by Energy Harbor

(1 / 5)

  Started w Energy Harbor wanting to give out energy efficent light bulbs. ending up being them stealing my Utility Account. ended that, then they attempted to do it a second time. Called and refused them, was told it would stop. Now this company is doing it again. time to call a Lawyer I think. Thives and crooks, Deceptive buisness practices. Liers not to be trusted. The third time an even higher rate.

Ernest Roberts
March 12th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Energy Harbor Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price
Safe Harbor 36
36 months

/ kwh
more info
Safe Harbor 24
24 months

/ kwh
more info
Safe Harbor 18
18 months

/ kwh
more info




Example Bill
loading...