Read Direct Energy Reviews


Direct Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Direct Energy are the order experience, rated at 3.3 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 3.3 of 5.

Direct Energy Rating

Maryland Energy Ratings Score:


( 3.8 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

474 Reviews and 332 Replies for Direct Energy


Satisfied customer

(5 / 5)

  I would re-order with them again if they are the cheapest.

Happy customer
November 15th, 2020

Hi there! Thank you so much for your vote of trust! We totally appreciate your loyalty and we will do our best to continue offering you the best price available in the area. Thank you for this amazing review! Have a great start of the week! - Sophie / Digital Care

Direct Energy Responds November 16th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

good

(5 / 5)

  did what was needed, no service interruptions or delays

s
November 13th, 2020

Hi, reading comments like yours make every minute of hard work worthwhile because we realize that day by day we manage to strengthen the bonds of trust with our customers. We will continue working for you, to always provide you with the best experience and be able to cover your energy needs. Thank you so much for this review! Zoeh / Digital Care

Direct Energy Responds November 16th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Thank you for understanding!

(5 / 5)

  Camila and Emma on the messenger option are amazing! Kind, professional, understanding and that is very rare to find in customer service nowadays. Thank you!!!

Diana
October 9th, 2020

Hi Diana, your story is incredible. We are overjoyed to know that Direct Energy exceeded your expectations and showed what the customer service experience should be! We are glad to have Camila and Emma as part of our Digital Care team. We will be sure to pass this feedback along to the appropriate team for recognition. Thank you for your business and your kind review. Stay safe! Happy weekend. Zoeh / Digital Care

Direct Energy Responds October 9th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easy to setup

(5 / 5)

  Called and got a better rate

Bill
October 7th, 2020

Hi Bill, your 5-star review is really appreciate it. Glad to know that you are having a great experience being part of our big family. Direct Energy value your business and loyalty. Have a great day! - Zoeh / Digital Care

Direct Energy Responds October 7th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very satisfied

(5 / 5)

  Easy to sign up and easy to renew.

Madeline Fornaro
September 16th, 2020

Hi Madeline. Welcome to Direct Energy. You've given us your commitment to earning your business, and in rating, we will commit to providing this same 5-star service to you. Glad to know that we are making your life easy. Have a great day! - Emma / Digital Care

Direct Energy Responds September 16th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Plan expiring 4-29-2020 w. Direct Energy

(5 / 5)

  Professional and honest

Plan expiring 4-29-2020 w. Direct Energy
March 16th, 2020

Good afternoon. We certainly strive to hit a higher standard for customer experience and we are thrilled to see this has been the case for you! Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate having a customer such as yourself. Have a great day and stay safe. - Eleanor / Digital Care

Direct Energy Responds April 20th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Super

(5 / 5)

  Very satisfied with supplier

Art
February 10th, 2020

This is excellent news, Art! Our primary goals always include responding efficiently, providing outstanding customer care, and ensuring our customers have a re-established peace of mind that comes with having a trusted energy company working with them. We are glad this has been the case for you as well! Best wishes to you and your family. Stay safe and stay healthy. - Megan / Digital Care

Direct Energy Responds April 20th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Energy Shoppers Review

(5 / 5)

  I Received my renewal notice, and compared prices, only to find Direct energy was more than some others for the same one year, no fee,no cancellation charge,plan. Based on that I checked with them and found that was the best they could do, but I was offered a $100.00 gift card, which made up the difference. That sweetener, sealed the deal, for me.

Paul Myers
December 9th, 2019

Thank you for opting to stay with us! We are pleased to have earned your trust, and we look forward to having you as our customer for may years to come. Have a wonderful day!

Direct Energy Responds December 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent Customer Service

(5 / 5)

  I did a live chat to check on rates to renew my plan and was very pleased with the service I received. Assisted me with a great rate. I did not want to switch plans because of the reliability and assistance I have always received.

Cheryl
October 24th, 2019

We are so thrilled that you had a smooth renewal experience! Thank you for sharing in this review, and have a wonderful holiday season!

Direct Energy Responds December 18th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The Best!

(5 / 5)

  I've RECENTLY switched over from TXU, not only are the agents better, but they help you more as well, would definitely recommend, thank you Direct Energy!

yjl
October 10th, 2019

Thank you for the awesome endorsement, we are proud to have your support! We look forward to continuing to provide you with oustanding service for many years to come!

Direct Energy Responds November 7th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Direct Energy rating

(5 / 5)

  Easy to sign up.

Direct Energy review
October 10th, 2019

Excellent, thank you for sharing your experience! We look forward to providing you with outstanding service for many years to come. Have a wonderful day!

Direct Energy Responds November 7th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satisfied Customer

(5 / 5)

  Direct Energy had the best price for my needs and they provided all they promised.

Rosiern
September 25th, 2019

Thank you for sharing this review based on your personal experience, Rosie! This is exactly what we strive to achieve for each and every one of our customers, so we love to see the affirmation. We thank you, and wish you a wonderful weekend!

Direct Energy Responds November 7th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent Customer Service and knowledge of service plans

(5 / 5)

  My agent Amanda, was amazing. She has extensive knowledge of the service plans, and helped me compare the plans to find the one that was best for my family. This type of customer service makes me happy to have direct energy as my energy provider. Thankyou Amanda

Tanisha
June 28th, 2019

Thank you for the wonderful review, Tanisha! We will be sure to contact Amanda and her supervisor with your positive feedback! Have a pleasant day.

Direct Energy Responds July 15th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Super fast and easy live chat!

(5 / 5)

  I was just concerned about when I'd be receiving my free Amazon Echo Dot, so I went in to live chat. To my surprise it was rather fast and easy to use. Cres got back to me quickly to answer my question. I thought I'd have to call and be on hold to speak to someone since mine was a new account, but I didn't and I was satisfied with the answer and service I was given!! Thanks so much for making it so easy!

K. Whittington
April 25th, 2019

We appreciate the positive feedback! We aim for excellent customer satisfaction and we are happy to hear we were able to satisfy your energy needs. We will be sure to inform Cres and his supervisor of your feedback as well!

Direct Energy Responds June 17th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Questions about a particular plan

(5 / 5)

  Kim @ Direct Energy was great. She is professional and answered all of my questions.

Helen
April 5th, 2019

Good Afternoon Helen,

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding our chat agent Kim. We are pleased to hear she was professional and able to address all of your questions and concerns.

-Marie

Direct Energy Responds May 6th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service!

(5 / 5)

  I have had a great experience with DE. A few hiccups along the way but nothing they could not handle quickly. I am pleased! The chat has actually worked awesome for me!

Lisa
April 4th, 2019

Good Afternoon Lisa,

We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to provide an exceptional rating based on your experience with us. We are working diligently to improve processes within our company to ensure that we have consistently great customer satisfaction.
Please feel free to reach out to us via phone or Live Chat on our website with your full contact information should you ever need our assistance. Thanks and have a wonderful day!

-Marie

Direct Energy Responds May 6th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Switched service provider

(5 / 5)

  Great rate

Linda
April 2nd, 2019

Hi Linda,

We are very pleased we were able to provide an exceptional rate for you and your family. Please feel free to reach out to us via phone or Live Chat on our website with your full contact information should you ever need our assistance. Thanks and have an amazing day!

-Marie

Direct Energy Responds May 6th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easy and reasonably priced

(5 / 5)

  Very happy with my experience,

MH
March 25th, 2019

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great rating based on your experience with our company. We certainly value you as a customer and strive to provide exceptional customer service always. Feel free to contact us via phone or live chat should you ever need our assistance. Thank you and have a delightful day!

-Marie

Direct Energy Responds May 6th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

reputable

(5 / 5)

  Never a problem. Real deal. No scams!

janet koch
March 24th, 2019

Hi Janet,

We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to provide an exceptional rating based on your experience with us. We are working diligently to improve processes within our company to ensure that we have consistently great customer satisfaction. Please feel free to reach out to one of our live chat agents on our website or by phone with your full contact information should you ever need our assistance. Thank you again and have an amazing day!

-Marie

Direct Energy Responds May 6th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great communication thru the" Chat"

(5 / 5)

  I tried to sign into my.new account, couldn't find my account #. Plus,I was concerned that my rate would be very expensive since I use less than 500kg
On average. Chat with Kim Relieved my worry. Thought I would be charged for .500 even if I only used 350 0r 400
She assured me that I wouldn't!.
Good news, Informed personnel are the heart blood of Customer Service.
Kim exemplified great customer service!

Great Customer Service Thru " Chat"
February 26th, 2019

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding our chat agent Kim. We are pleased to hear she was professional and able to address all of your questions and concerns with ease. Please feel free to reach out should you have any additional questions or concerns.

-Marie

Direct Energy Responds May 6th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Recommended Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price



Direct Energy gives customers choice, simplicity, and innovation where energy, data, and technology meet.

Direct Energy makes energy work harder for their nearly five million home and business customers across North America. They compete to earn their customers' business every day. They empower their customers with simple solutions to track, understand, and control the electricity they use. Direct Energy provides the insights needed to make smarter decisions, be more efficient, reduce energy use, and save money.

Direct Energy will continue to lead energy innovation through connected experiences that make a difference in people's lives.





Example Bill
loading...