Read CleanSky Energy Reviews


CleanSky Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for CleanSky Energy are the order experience, rated at 2.1 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 2.0 of 5.

CleanSky Energy Rating

Maryland Energy Ratings Score:


( 3.5 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

93 Reviews and 93 Replies for CleanSky Energy


No energy generation and transmission company is your friend

(3.4 / 5)

  Titan's introductory rate was good. But like many of the energy generation and transmission companies out there, they hope you forget about them and just keep paying your bill. Then they drastically increase the rate and "stick it to ya," just like so many other providers. Don't forget. Research your energy supplier options, be wary of variable rates, enrollment fees, early termination penalties, daily/monthly "service" fees, etc. Switch to the lowest overall priced provider and set an electronic calendar reminder or make an entry in your day/month/year planner to revisit energy provider options before your term expires. Then make a selection and switch before your "current" provider has a chance to raise rates on you. You owe no loyalty to disloyal providers like Titan Gas & Power. It's not personal; it's business ($). Wash, rinse, repeat.

Monyker
December 29th, 2019

Thank you for your review. Titan Gas and Power sincerely apologizes for the delay in your responding to your review.

We have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Titan Gas and Power certainly shares your frustration in what you have experienced and can assure you that we put our customer satisfaction as a top priority.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

CleanSky Energy Responds January 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Why have my rates gone up in the last several months

(2.2 / 5)

  Good until the last several months. They in the last two months the rate jumped to 14.99 and gave me an $ 1100.00 bill in dec and then a $ 1900.00 bill for jan. Do not understand and cannot pay this high priced bill. Explaniation would be appreciated.

Donald A. Riley
January 29th, 2018

Good morning Mr. Riley,

We are sorry to hear that you have had an unpleasant experience with Titan Gas and Power. This might be too late although; we have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Titan Gas and Power certainly shares your frustration in what you have experienced and can assure you that we put our customer satisfaction as a top priority.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

CleanSky Energy Responds January 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Highway robbery

(2 / 5)

  Get you in the door with a low price. Not once did they say i would be charged 5.95 a month plus over .11 cents a kwh double of penelec. absolutely ridiculous.having a hard time canceling so I'm going to sign up with another company and they will automatically cancel for me. Never again. STAY AWAY IF YOU VALUE YOUR MONEY

Jay
February 28th, 2021

Good afternoon Jay. We are saddened to hear that your experience was anything less than exceptional. In an effort to prevent our customers from defaulting to a month-to-month market variable, multiple expiration notices are sent before contract expiration. Our goal is to provide and keep all of our customers on competitive fixed-rate plans. We would like to further review your account and investigate what took place. Please contact us at customercare@cleanskyenergy.com with your account information. We look forward to helping you resolve this. Have an awesome Monday!

CleanSky Energy Responds March 1st, 2021
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Don't be fooled by Titan

(2 / 5)

  While the fixed rate was good for 6 months, Titan didn't send any notification my plan was going to expire (which I believe is mandatory). Instead, they tripled the rate without notification, during the hottest summer month, and my bill tripled to over $300 for 3 weeks of usage!

K. Angelo
August 2nd, 2019

Good afternoon K. Angelo,

Titan Gas and Power sincerely apologizes for the delay in your responding to your review.

I apologize that your experience with Titan Gas and Power was not a pleasant as we would have hoped. We truly value each customer and hate to lose you as a customer. We have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management. Titan Gas and Power hopes that you will consider giving us another chance in the future.

Your customer experience truly matters to us. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

CleanSky Energy Responds February 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Another Titan Victim

(1.6 / 5)

  Their opening offer was good so I switched. Later I noticed my bill was increasing but I assumed there was a rise in energy cost overall.
This month it was so much higher than I ever paid PECO I checked it out.
Turns out there had been a fine print "introductory offer" clause and indeed I was being billed at a higher rate. A MUCH higher rate. I checked with PECO for a comparison bill and Titan was charging $100 in excess of that.
The customer reviews support my story. Get free now!

Another Titan Victim
June 18th, 2020

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is to ensure that you have a positive experience as a customer. We make every effort to notify our customers when their plan is due to expire and provide them with renewal options. In an effort to better assist you with your account please provide your account information by emailing us at customercare@titangasandpower.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We will be more than happy to review your account to see what may have happened. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!

CleanSky Energy Responds June 18th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The usual bs

(1.6 / 5)

  I'm sure it's the same with all these providers - lure you in with a great rate and then constantly hike it up hoping you won't notice. We came in with a rate under 6c/kwh, when our contract expired it doubled. We didn't notice for a little while, just paid off our last bill with them which had a price of 16.98c/kwh. We're done with these practices and back with PECO.

Rich in PA
March 24th, 2020

Good morning Rich,

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is to ensure that you have a positive experience as a customer. We make every effort to notify our customers when their plan is due to expire and provide them with renewal options.

In an effort to better assist you with your account please provide your account information by emailing us at customercare@titangasandpower.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We will be more than happy to review your account to see what may have happened.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

CleanSky Energy Responds March 24th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Dosen't Communicate Well

(1.6 / 5)

  After getting the Regulatory Body that governs Ohio Utilties involved, Titan Gas & Power re-rated the amount charged for electricity the final month of my contract. Between the time my contract ended with TG & P and the new contract began I entered a Varible Rate. TG&P took advantage and attempted to gouge me for alot of money. My rate was increased by 100+%. Anyway, due to confusion, I failed to pay my final bill. I assume responsibility for the final bill but TG&P turned me over to a collection agency without ever contacting me. I don't recommend contracting with TG&P.

Larry
February 17th, 2020

Good afternoon Larry, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are very concerned to hear about your recent experience. Our goal is to ensure that you have a positive experience as a customer. We make every effort to notify our customers when their plan is due to expire. We would like to get more information and review your account. Please email us with your account details at customercare@titangasandpower.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We will be more than happy to review your account to see what may have happened. Thank you!

CleanSky Energy Responds February 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Remember to Switch when Contract Ends

(1.6 / 5)

  Signed up for a 12 month fixed price of 5.6 cents per Kwh. The promotion that I signed up for ended in the winter. After the promotion ended the price per Kwh increased gradually about 3 cents per month until it reached 16.98 cents per Kwh, I made the incorrect assumption that the monthly bill was just increasing due to the hotter summer months, but I was drastically incorrect. This resulted in paying hundreds more than I should have over the course of the summer, which honestly is not pleasant to find out. I ended up contacting customer service to cancel service and explained my unhappiness with the situation. They indicated that they sent notice for renewal before the contract expired, but either they did not send notice or I didn't see it with the 12 other pieces of paper the electric company puts in the envelope. At first they were only able to offer a $25 credit and offer to renew, but I indicated that I was just unhappy with how it was handled and wanted to cancel. After the customer service rep indicated that she was going to process the cancellation and after a brief hold she informed me they were going to issue a credit for a portion of the amount I believe I was overcharged. So while overall I definitely paid more than I should have, it stung less. The credit to the account the service representative offered and the professionalism of the service representative is the only reason I am giving them 3 stars for customer service. Otherwise it would have been all 1. If you can remember to switch or renew as the contract ends, go for it, otherwise choose a different provider.

Brian L
October 17th, 2019

Good morning Mr. Brian,

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with your account. This might be too late although; we have been making some changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

CleanSky Energy Responds January 20th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Business practices that do not inspire consumer confidence

(1.6 / 5)

  I had a residential contract with Titan at a rate of 6.11 cents per Kilo-Watt-Hour. After my contract ended, I was automatically switched to a monthly variable rate plan at 13.64 cents per Kilo-Watt-Hour. This also occurred during my biggest billing cycle because of the winter weather, so my bill was significantly bigger due purely to a doubling of my rate, not actual services rendered.


What could be the reason for this other than trying to get more money out of a consumer who appears to not be active in their service purchases. My guess is that they hope some people will not pursue this discrepancy. Why not keep me at my contractual rate on a month to month basis? I would not have known the difference between the services while on contract and after and they would have retained me as a customer. I now have strong feeling against this company and would discourage others from using them.

Robert
February 19th, 2019

Good morning Robert,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I sincerely apologize for the delay in responding to your post. This might be too late although; we have been making some changes within our company and are currently under New Management. Our goal is to ensure that you have a positive experience as a customer.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

CleanSky Energy Responds January 20th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Price jumped almost 300% without notice.

(1.4 / 5)

  My price per kWh jumped from $.045 to $.1698 with a $5.95 monthly fee without notice of any kind. Try sending me a notice to re-subscribe to your plan instead of slamming me with an additional $150 bill in one month! An e-mail or phone call with an ID would be helpful. Gone to AEP!

YouChargedWHATNow?
February 19th, 2021

We value you as a customer and are here to help address any concerns or charges you have on your bill. We understand high bills are frustrating and it sounds like your contract may have expired. We would appreciate the opportunity to look into this issue. Please let us take a closer look at your account to see how we can help you by emailing us your account information at customercare@cleanskyenergy.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We look forward to hearing from you.

CleanSky Energy Responds February 21st, 2021
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

UNBELIEVABLE

(1.4 / 5)

  I read all these reviews and exactly same thing happened to my father's bill. Jacked the price up and no calls. They take advantage of people

Evelyn
February 5th, 2021

We understand your disappointment Ms. Evelyn and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. Its important to us that our customers are more than satisfied and we would like the opportunity to resolve this issue immediately. When time permits, please email your fathers account, and contact information to us at customercare@cleanskyenergy.com. You can also contact our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We look forward to hearing from you.

CleanSky Energy Responds February 9th, 2021
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ridiculous

(1.4 / 5)

  So the experience was horrible ! The woman lied and said it had to do with my BGE and it would just be a discount. Little did i know She signed us up for this not telling us the actual details! She deleted the text messages out of our phone confirming the information and then just left. Wasnt till i read Further more of the email that was sent to me that i knew what she explained was the not correct information she gave us. The man that helped cancel the plan was very nice and apologized for the wrong doing of the woman. Seems like a nice company they just need better people explaining and doing the stuff that come door to door because the way i see It is they are wrongfully getting people to sign up just so they can get their money from their Commissions

Rory
November 24th, 2020

Hi Rory, this is definitely concerning to hear and can assure you that this is not the standard business practice of CleanSky Energy. We would like to resolve this as quickly as possible and make sure that your account is cancelled. Please contact us at customercare@cleanskyenergy.com with your account information. We would like to investigate this right away and add you to our internal do not contact list to ensure that you are not contacted by any entity representing our service in the future. We look forward to hearing from you.

CleanSky Energy Responds November 25th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

2 Year Fixed Rate Contract switched to 1 Year Variable Rate Without Notification!

(1.4 / 5)

  BEWARE of "Titan Gas & Power".

They will switch your contract from a fixed rate contract to a variable rate without proper notification. When my electric contract "expired" my rate went from about $.05 to over $.16 per Kilowatt hour and they added a monthly service charge.

I did not notice the rate change for 6 months and have been paying triple what I should have per the original contract. That is my mistake but you do not have to make the same one.

No offer to refund difference and it was obvious the customer service representative deals with this quite often. Random power company spam calls have also increased for me over the past 6 months.

BEWARE of "Titan Gas & Power".

Phil
July 29th, 2019

Hi Phil,

We are sorry to hear that you have had an unpleasant experience with Titan Gas and Power. This might be too late although; we have been making some changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Titan Gas and Power certainly shares your frustration in what you have experienced and can assure you that we put our customer satisfaction as a top priority.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power




CleanSky Energy Responds January 20th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Don't trust Titan Gas & Power -

(1.4 / 5)

  Titan claims to have alerted me to a contract expiration but I don't believe they did. But, in any case, when my electric contract expired they tripled my rate from about $.05 to over $.16 per Kilowatt hour and added a monthly charge. By the time I noticed it, these price gougers had cost me several hundred dollars more than I should have been charged and, naturally, their policy won't allow them to make it right.


There are plenty of good suppliers out there who treat their customers fairly so choose one of them. Avoid doing business with Titan its shabby business practices. Don't reward these petty crooks with your business. Go elsewhere!

Dave
June 4th, 2019

Good afternoon Dave,

Titan Gas and Power sincerely apologizes for the delay in your responding to your review.

We are sorry to hear about your experience with Titan Gas and Power. We have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Your customer experience truly matters to us. We hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

CleanSky Energy Responds February 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Don't even Talk to them!

(1.4 / 5)

  2-year contract gas and electricity expired in December and I heard nothing from them. But my utility bill doubled. Was easy & quick to switch the electricity but the gas took about a month. Bottom line is they screwed me out of about $150 for each of two straight months, then about $160 the 3rd month because the gas took so long to switch back to PECO. This is my last experience with a 3rd party energy provider - never again!
Called the company and directed them to take my number off their list and that I never wanted to hear from them again - said some pretty ugly things to the very nice customer service rep - it wasn't her fault - but I asked her to tell her management all that I said. They're giving all these 3rd party power companies a bad name with the way they do their business. APECO rep verified for me what happened and on what day exactly.

Terrible - Rip Off Artists
March 5th, 2019

Good afternoon,

Titan Gas and Power sincerely apologizes for the delay in your responding to your review.

We are sorry to hear about your experience with Titan Gas and Power. Our goal is to ensure that you have a pleasant experience as a customer. We have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management. Titan Gas and Power makes every effort to notify our customers when their plan is due to expire and provide them with their renewal options. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance in the future.

Your customer experience truly matters to us. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

CleanSky Energy Responds February 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Make sure you cancel after your contract expires!!!

(1.4 / 5)

  When my original contract expired, the rate went from 6 cents/kwh to 11 cents/Kwh the next month up to 13 cents/Kwh and the next month 17 cents/Kwh. I cancelled after I noticed it at 13 cents but still had a partial bill at 17 cents/Kwh. Absoutly no controls in place or notification of rate hikes. Our local suplier PECO can only change rates 4x/year not every month!!!

Dan
February 4th, 2019

Good afternoon Dan,

Titan Gas and Power sincerely apologizes for the delay in your responding to your review.

I apologize that your experience with Titan Gas and Power was not a pleasant as we would have hoped. We truly value each customer and hate to lose you as a customer. We have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

CleanSky Energy Responds February 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ripped off in PA

(1.4 / 5)

  We had Titan call us that our contract was expiring, and that we could find someone else to sign up with. we didn't do anything to find another supplier - we were ok with Titan Gas and Power since they were already a decent price. Now we've received our recent bill from Penelec/Titan and our bill has doubled (regarding Titan's portion) from Jan 2018 to February 2018. So, after reading some reviews on this website, we find out that if we would have signed a CONTRACT with Titan, we would have stayed at the previous rate. We stayed with them, thinking everything was fine, but then find out the rate doubled.......Funny how they don't and won't explain that to their customers. If they would have told us these details, we would have signed a contract with them. If this is how they justify to get you to sign, why don't they tell you this in the first place. When a full time working family has to find out these details "the hard way", it's just not fair.

Disappointed in PA
March 3rd, 2018

Good morning,

We are sorry to hear that you have had an unpleasant experience with Titan Gas and Power. This might be too late although; we have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Titan Gas and Power certainly shares your frustration in what you have experienced and can assure you that we put our customer satisfaction as a top priority.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

CleanSky Energy Responds January 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Completely ripoff

(1.2 / 5)

  Being told by a salesperson knocking on my door saying he's from PSE&G and hell knows how did I end up enrolled into this company! I used to pay 12 cents/kwh, and they charge 19.99 cents/kwh on the contract. BUT, they actually charged me 21cents/kwh on the bill, and my bill almost doubled ever since. This price is nowhere close to being competitive to other providers as they claim on the website and by the sales.

And if you want to cancel, sorry, we gonna charge you another $50!!!

Completely rip off!!!! Stay away!

Hester
February 4th, 2021

Hi Hester, we are very concerned to hear about your experience and can assure you that this is not a standard business practice of CleanSky Energy. We strive to offer all customers competitive fixed-rate plans that would best benefit their financial needs. Please email your account and contact information to us at customercare@cleanskyenergy.com. We would love the opportunity to at least review your account and try to make this right. Were always here to help and look forward to hearing back from you, have an awesome Friday!

CleanSky Energy Responds February 5th, 2021
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Used to be Titan Gas and Power

(1 / 5)

  Ripped me off! Started me at a low rate, and then raised it to more than three times what the electric company would have been charging me for many months! They over charged me thousands of dollars over time. Deceptive and untrustworthy company taking advantage of busy people! Don't go with them!

Karen Emerine
May 4th, 2021

Thank you for your review, Karen. This is very concerning to hear. It is our goal to provide our customers with great service and affordable rates. CleanSky Energy's intentions are never to keep any of our customers at a higher rate. I was able to locate your account, and it appears that your contract was not renewed before your contract expiration date. Our records show that expiration notices were sent to the mailing address we have on file. We would like to turn your negative experience into a positive one. Please email us at CustomerCare@CleanSkyEnergy.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We look forward to hearing from you.

CleanSky Energy Responds May 5th, 2021
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

STAY AWAY

(1 / 5)

  They sucker you in with a low initial rate and then the second the plan expires they will charge you literally the most expensive rate anyone has ever charged anyone for electricity anywhere. Just because something is legal doesn't mean it is ethical. And this company is the least ethical electricity supply company I have encountered.

Tony
April 23rd, 2021

Hello Tony, thank you for your review. At CleanSky Energy, we strive to provide the best experience we can for our customers. Our intentions are never to keep any of our customers at a higher rate. I was able to locate your account, and it appears that your contract was not renewed before your contract expiration date of 01/15/2021. Our records show that two expiration notices were sent to the email address and mailing address we have on file on 12/11/2020. Please give us a chance to make things right. Please email us at customercare@cleanskyenergy.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We look forward to hearing from you.

CleanSky Energy Responds April 26th, 2021
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions




Example Bill
loading...