Read CleanSky Energy Reviews


CleanSky Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for CleanSky Energy are the order experience, rated at 2.2 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 2.1 of 5.

CleanSky Energy Rating

Maryland Energy Ratings Score:


( 3.5 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

117 Reviews and 117 Replies for CleanSky Energy


GOOD SERVICE

(5 / 5)

  YES

HARP
August 10th, 2018

Thank you very much for your positive review! We hope that we can continue providing you excellent Customer Service and affordable energy rates. We love your energy!

CleanSky Energy Responds January 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Thank you Shay!!!

(5 / 5)

  At first I was only going to do a 1 star review but, after speaking with an agent, they were able to correct my rate and renew me at an even better one. Big thanks to Shay for fixing my account. She took the time to explain to me what happened. 5 stars

charlotte
July 9th, 2018

Good morning Charlotte,

Thank you for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to read about a positive customer experience. We are truly thankful that you have chosen Titan Gas and Power to be your electric supplier and we are looking forward to providing your energy needs for many years to come. We love your energy!

CleanSky Energy Responds January 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

helpful customer service

(5 / 5)

  We have been with Titan for a few years now and never had an issue. Today we renewed our contract for a rate that is even lower than what we had. I spoke with Jessica on the phone and she was extremly helpful. I'm shocked to see all of these reviews.

carlos ramirez
July 6th, 2018

Good morning Mr. Ramirez,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and for choosing to join the Titan Gas and Power family. We appreciate the opportunity to be of service to you. We look forward too many years of continued business. We love your energy!

CleanSky Energy Responds January 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

CleanSky Energy

(4.8 / 5)

  So far everything has been excellent. It just works.

WesH
July 7th, 2021

Hi Wesh, thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide our customers with great service and affordable rates! We'll continue to do our best to provide affordable service to you and all of our customers. Have a wonderful day!

CleanSky Energy Responds July 9th, 2021
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pleasant to work with.

(4.6 / 5)

  Easy transaction, no issues, but somewhat time consuming.

Rich
June 8th, 2021

Were happy that we were able to help you, Rich. Thanks for placing your trust in us and your willingness to share. We look forward to your business and serving you for years to come!

CleanSky Energy Responds June 10th, 2021
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good company

(4.6 / 5)

  Called customer service on a price question after having signed a contract. They were easy to talk to and quick to answer.

Good customer service
November 9th, 2020

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review, Barb! We are always happy to provide great customer service and appreciate your business. Have a great day!

CleanSky Energy Responds November 9th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Clean Gas

(4.6 / 5)

  I have just enrolled with CleanSky Energy. I love Im doing something for cleaner air! Great information about changing plans. Customer service is great! I bundled with my electric and Im hoping for a difference on my bills!

Val McCort
October 22nd, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind review, Ms. McCort! We definitely strive to give our customers the best rates all while being environmentally friendly. We are so glad that you are part of the CleanSky Energy family and look forward to your business for many years to come! Have a great day!

CleanSky Energy Responds October 22nd, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Recommend this company

(4.4 / 5)

  I switched to CleanSky and have saved almost $100.00 monthly on my bill. I liked them so much. I told three of my neighbors about my savings and gave them information to switch.

Bentley
November 10th, 2020

Yay!! We appreciate you taking time out of your day to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear that you're enjoying your service and took time to tell others about our service. We appreciate and value your loyalty.

CleanSky Energy Responds November 10th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good Answers and Customer Service

(4 / 5)

  I contacted Clean Sky Energy after discussing the questions with PP & L who is my supplier. I was informed by Steve at Clean that my rates went up in Nov. but I may have missed a text or spam. He was very helpful and put me back on the rate that I had been charged previously. Thank You!

Timothy F. Campbell
February 19th, 2021

Thank you for your wonderful review, Mr. Campbell! CleanSky Energy appreciates your continued business and loyalty. We are always happy to hear from our customers.

CleanSky Energy Responds February 21st, 2021
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Review for Rovas

(3.8 / 5)

  Rovas educated me on how to understand my bill. Even
if he had to go over things more than once, he was very
patient. He walked me through all the options I had to
choose from. I ended getting a much better deal than I
had. I want to thank him for all the time he spent with me.
Sincerely, Sandra Petti

Sandra Petti
April 14th, 2021

We are so happy to hear that Rovis was able to assist with your concerns. We appreciate the positive feedback, Ms. Petti! We are very grateful for customers like you and hope you stick with us for years to come!

CleanSky Energy Responds April 14th, 2021
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Rate increase not communicated

(3.8 / 5)

  Had Titan for a 1 year contract. Competitive prices. Satisfied with service. When contract expired, I intended to just continue having Titan supply our electric. However, I noticed the generation and transmission portion of my bill suddenly more than doubled, went from 5.8 cents/KWh to 12.25 cents/KWh. I called and found if I sign up for another year it drops back to 5.79 cents/KWh, which I did. However now I am saddled with a couple of months of significantly higher charges until the new contract takes effect. This is the kind of thing that just frustrates me to no end. At no time was I made aware that the price more than doubles on a monthly basis until I realized my bill was unusually high for this time of year. Remember, business goes where it's invited, and stays where it's well treated. Titan, if you want to retain customers you must treat them better than this.

Harry Shaw
October 5th, 2017

Good morning Mr. Shaw,

We are sorry to hear that you have had an unpleasant experience with Titan Gas and Power. This might be too late although; we have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Titan Gas and Power certainly shares your frustration in what you have experienced and can assure you that we put our customer satisfaction as a top priority.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

CleanSky Energy Responds January 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No energy generation and transmission company is your friend

(3.4 / 5)

  Titan's introductory rate was good. But like many of the energy generation and transmission companies out there, they hope you forget about them and just keep paying your bill. Then they drastically increase the rate and "stick it to ya," just like so many other providers. Don't forget. Research your energy supplier options, be wary of variable rates, enrollment fees, early termination penalties, daily/monthly "service" fees, etc. Switch to the lowest overall priced provider and set an electronic calendar reminder or make an entry in your day/month/year planner to revisit energy provider options before your term expires. Then make a selection and switch before your "current" provider has a chance to raise rates on you. You owe no loyalty to disloyal providers like Titan Gas & Power. It's not personal; it's business ($). Wash, rinse, repeat.

Monyker
December 29th, 2019

Thank you for your review. Titan Gas and Power sincerely apologizes for the delay in your responding to your review.

We have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Titan Gas and Power certainly shares your frustration in what you have experienced and can assure you that we put our customer satisfaction as a top priority.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

CleanSky Energy Responds January 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Watch your bill

(3 / 5)

  DO NOT USE THEM.
When they switch from Titan to CleanSky, things got weird.
But i also never got a notice that there was a change of hands either or what my new rates would be.
So once my term were up, they took me from 3cents to 13cents. with a $5.95 monthly fee. The new rates and monthly fee was not something they made me aware of or was noted.
You can only imagine when your supplier charges go from $111 dollars one month to $270 dollars, the reaction you will having looking at a $423 bill in total.
Obviously I immediately switch providers and within 2 months had myself back at my previous rates. But within 2 days after i filed for the switch, CleanSky called me asking me to come back. I told the rep nicely that when a company over doubles your electric bill without giving you notice then asking you to come back when you switch because of that, do you think i would want to come back? Told him that you might want your management to be aware of that because you may not want to cold call those people because you will not like the conversations you will have with them.

Ross G
June 10th, 2021

Thank you for your review, Ross. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is always to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. It is never our intention for a customer to have a high rate. I was able to locate your account, and it appears that your contract was not renewed before your contract expiration date of 02/18/2021. Our records show that two expiration notices were sent to the email address and mailing address we have on file on 12/25/2020. If you could give us a chance to make things right. Your concerns have been escalated to our customer concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.

CleanSky Energy Responds June 13th, 2021
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Why have my rates gone up in the last several months

(2.2 / 5)

  Good until the last several months. They in the last two months the rate jumped to 14.99 and gave me an $ 1100.00 bill in dec and then a $ 1900.00 bill for jan. Do not understand and cannot pay this high priced bill. Explaniation would be appreciated.

Donald A. Riley
January 29th, 2018

Good morning Mr. Riley,

We are sorry to hear that you have had an unpleasant experience with Titan Gas and Power. This might be too late although; we have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Titan Gas and Power certainly shares your frustration in what you have experienced and can assure you that we put our customer satisfaction as a top priority.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

CleanSky Energy Responds January 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Highway robbery

(2 / 5)

  Get you in the door with a low price. Not once did they say i would be charged 5.95 a month plus over .11 cents a kwh double of penelec. absolutely ridiculous.having a hard time canceling so I'm going to sign up with another company and they will automatically cancel for me. Never again. STAY AWAY IF YOU VALUE YOUR MONEY

Jay
February 28th, 2021

Good afternoon Jay. We are saddened to hear that your experience was anything less than exceptional. In an effort to prevent our customers from defaulting to a month-to-month market variable, multiple expiration notices are sent before contract expiration. Our goal is to provide and keep all of our customers on competitive fixed-rate plans. We would like to further review your account and investigate what took place. Please contact us at customercare@cleanskyenergy.com with your account information. We look forward to helping you resolve this. Have an awesome Monday!

CleanSky Energy Responds March 1st, 2021
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Don't be fooled by Titan

(2 / 5)

  While the fixed rate was good for 6 months, Titan didn't send any notification my plan was going to expire (which I believe is mandatory). Instead, they tripled the rate without notification, during the hottest summer month, and my bill tripled to over $300 for 3 weeks of usage!

K. Angelo
August 2nd, 2019

Good afternoon K. Angelo,

Titan Gas and Power sincerely apologizes for the delay in your responding to your review.

I apologize that your experience with Titan Gas and Power was not a pleasant as we would have hoped. We truly value each customer and hate to lose you as a customer. We have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management. Titan Gas and Power hopes that you will consider giving us another chance in the future.

Your customer experience truly matters to us. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

CleanSky Energy Responds February 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Beware - theives

(1.6 / 5)

  After my introductory rate ended, I watched my electric bill every day to see what the variable rate would be. My rate did not change on my daily usage for the entire month, and stayed at 4.4/kwh displayed on my daily usage every day of the month. After the month ended, I received my bill, and low and behold, they were charging my 11.69/kwh ! for the entire month, even though they showed 4.4. Customer service said they were not obligated to show the rate. Maybe not legally, but ethically they should show what they are charging you. Don't use this company if you want a company with morals.

Morally Corrupt
May 25th, 2021

Thank you for your review, Morally. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is always to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. It is never our intention for a customer to have a high rate. I was able to locate your account, and it appears that your contract was not renewed before your contract expiration date of 04/21/2021. Our records show that 3 expiration notices were sent to the email address and mailing address we have on file on 02/15/2021 and 03/17/2021. If you could give us a chance to make things right. We can offer you an incentive. Your concerns have been escalated to our Customer Concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.

CleanSky Energy Responds May 25th, 2021
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Another Titan Victim

(1.6 / 5)

  Their opening offer was good so I switched. Later I noticed my bill was increasing but I assumed there was a rise in energy cost overall.
This month it was so much higher than I ever paid PECO I checked it out.
Turns out there had been a fine print "introductory offer" clause and indeed I was being billed at a higher rate. A MUCH higher rate. I checked with PECO for a comparison bill and Titan was charging $100 in excess of that.
The customer reviews support my story. Get free now!

Another Titan Victim
June 18th, 2020

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is to ensure that you have a positive experience as a customer. We make every effort to notify our customers when their plan is due to expire and provide them with renewal options. In an effort to better assist you with your account please provide your account information by emailing us at customercare@titangasandpower.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We will be more than happy to review your account to see what may have happened. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!

CleanSky Energy Responds June 18th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The usual bs

(1.6 / 5)

  I'm sure it's the same with all these providers - lure you in with a great rate and then constantly hike it up hoping you won't notice. We came in with a rate under 6c/kwh, when our contract expired it doubled. We didn't notice for a little while, just paid off our last bill with them which had a price of 16.98c/kwh. We're done with these practices and back with PECO.

Rich in PA
March 24th, 2020

Good morning Rich,

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is to ensure that you have a positive experience as a customer. We make every effort to notify our customers when their plan is due to expire and provide them with renewal options.

In an effort to better assist you with your account please provide your account information by emailing us at customercare@titangasandpower.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We will be more than happy to review your account to see what may have happened.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

CleanSky Energy Responds March 24th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Dosen't Communicate Well

(1.6 / 5)

  After getting the Regulatory Body that governs Ohio Utilties involved, Titan Gas & Power re-rated the amount charged for electricity the final month of my contract. Between the time my contract ended with TG & P and the new contract began I entered a Varible Rate. TG&P took advantage and attempted to gouge me for alot of money. My rate was increased by 100+%. Anyway, due to confusion, I failed to pay my final bill. I assume responsibility for the final bill but TG&P turned me over to a collection agency without ever contacting me. I don't recommend contracting with TG&P.

Larry
February 17th, 2020

Good afternoon Larry, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are very concerned to hear about your recent experience. Our goal is to ensure that you have a positive experience as a customer. We make every effort to notify our customers when their plan is due to expire. We would like to get more information and review your account. Please email us with your account details at customercare@titangasandpower.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We will be more than happy to review your account to see what may have happened. Thank you!

CleanSky Energy Responds February 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions




Example Bill
loading...