Reviews Overview
The best review categories for CleanSky Energy are their customer service, rated at 2.3 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 2.0 of 5.
5 Stars
14%
 
4 Stars
14%
 
3 Stars
0%
 
2 Stars
0%
 
1 Stars
86%
 

Review from Rich

Pleasant to work with.
Easy transaction, no issues, but somewhat time consuming.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rich from Cumberland, MD on June 8th, 2021
Were happy that we were able to help you, Rich. Thanks for placing your trust in us and your willingness to share. We look forward to your business and serving you for years to come!
— CleanSky Energy


Recent Good Review from Rich

Pleasant to work with.
Easy transaction, no issues, but somewhat time consuming.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rich from Cumberland, MD on June 8th, 2021
Were happy that we were able to help you, Rich. Thanks for placing your trust in us and your willingness to share. We look forward to your business and serving you for years to come!
— CleanSky Energy


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Awesome Service
When I first decided to go solar I researched and learned a great deal. When Cleansky Energy contacted me and explained what the company good do for me, I thought it was great. Over the future years they will provide a lower cost per KWH's than the electric company did, meaning that I will lower my electric bill even more. Thanks Cleansky for reaching out to me to let me know what service you could provide for me. I am really happy and satisfied.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Terry from Hagerstown, MD on November 9th, 2020
Hi Terry - Welcome to CleanSky Energy! We truly appreciate the time you took to tell others about your experience. It is our goal to deliver an affordable product to our customers. We hope you choose to remain a customer for many years to come.
— CleanSky Energy



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Pleasant to work with.
Easy transaction, no issues, but somewhat time consuming.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rich from Cumberland, MD on June 8th, 2021
Were happy that we were able to help you, Rich. Thanks for placing your trust in us and your willingness to share. We look forward to your business and serving you for years to come!
— CleanSky Energy



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

6 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Three times the Charm Good bye ClearSky
Like others I was solicited to switch my provider to Clearsky based on KWH rate lower than Potomac Edison. I signed up for a 3 month promotional period and was assured I would receive reminder emails that it was time to renew. Nope Nada. I got huge bill and called in. I was credited back after they looked into it. I gave them second chance. This time after the 90 days I got a call. I renewed. But it somehow never made it in to their system. So another big bill. When I called this time they had to track down the recording of the phone call to prove I they had called and I agreed to new plan. Another credit applied. and the final period of 6 months was set. That was in april for may start. Now here we are in July and I get a $432 electric bill. My rate went from 6.5 to 15 cents a KWH. All this at 3 months not 6. I called again and said I am done and I wanted credit for the $200 overage to my bill. Originally they offered $150 I said no $200. They came back with $197 credit back. I agreed and said apply it now. They said two billing cycles. I told them I have cancelled and returned to PE and I want credit Now. My bill is due August 2nd with PE so I have to pay it and hope the credit makes it back for next bill. I don't know how they continue to operate like this. No one ever gets reminders or offer to reup plan. They just default to double or triple the promotion rate and leave it up to you to fight to correct.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Michael S. from Frederick, MD on July 14th, 2021
Hello Michael, we apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met in your interaction with our business. Your happiness is our number one priority. Our intentions are never to have our customers at a higher rate. It was a pleasure speaking with you. As a reminder, a courtesy credit will be applied to your account. If you have any further questions are concerns, please contact us at your earliest convenience at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
The Ultimate Scamm
I was solicited outside of Walmart by teenagers they were giving away Bluetooth speakers they ask for my drivers license and cleansky energy some how stole my information to create a contract stating I switched my energy and gas services and upon cancellation of the scam I was charged Over 150 dollars for a service I didnt receive So don,t think they are Cub Scout they are the front line for the energy scam
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John From Baltimore from Brooklyn, MD on June 1st, 2021
Thank you for your review, Mr. Myles. Allow me to begin by assuring you that we take these types of complaints very seriously. CleanSky Energy makes every effort to ensure that all sales representatives that contact prospective customers are conducting themselves in a professional and truthful manner. We will be addressing this immediately. Our goal is always to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. I was able to locate your account. If you could give us a chance to make things right. Your concerns have been escalated to our customer concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
ABSOLUTE CROOKS
They reeled me in with what I thought was an affordable rate. Without notice they tripled my monthly rate as soon as the promotion expired
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Worst Company Ever from Mount Airy, MD on March 15th, 2021
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your negative experience. We can assure you that our intentions are never to keep any of our customers at a higher rate. We make every effort to notify customers of their pending contract expiration. If you could give us a chance to make things right. Please email us with your account details at customercare@cleanskyenergy.com, or you can reach our Customer Service department toll-free at (888) 355-6205. We look forward to hearing from you.
— CleanSky Energy
WONT ANSWER MY CALLS AND SCAMMED ME
I never switched my stuff but somehow its been on my bill since March. I guess I didnt notice cause the price was the same. I am 20 years old with twin daughters and no income, the bill the sent me this month was more than my mortgage and I cant pay it. I have a shut off notice for February 24, less than 10 days. And they wont call me back.
Because of them I will have to MOVE OUT OF MY HOUSE because I cant stay here with my daughters with no electric and I cant get ahold of these people nor can I afford $250 ( half )just to stop it from shutting off. I DONT HAVE IT. I waited on hold for 20 minutes just for them to tell me to leave a voicemail. Then waited for another 7 minutes just for them to do the same thing. Im hysterical and I cant even get these people to talk to me.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

BrandonnOli from Frostburg, MD on February 16th, 2021
Hi Brandonn, given the situation you described, we understand your frustration and sincerely apologize for all that you have experienced. We also apologize for the delay in responding to your emails and calls. Unfortunately, due to inclement weather conditions, most of our Houston-based employees were only able to assist customers on a limited basis. We understand that these are hard times for many and would like to find a resolution regarding your billing. Please contact us with your account information at customercare@cleanskyenergy.com, so we can further investigate what took place. We look forward to hearing back from you in hopes that we can give you a better outcome. Have a great Tuesday.
— CleanSky Energy
Bait and switch
They signed me on at 5 cents/kWh and recently more than doubled it to 11 cent/kWh. They told me over the phone that the rate wouldn't change.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John from Mount Airy, MD on February 1st, 2021
Hello John, I know receiving a high bill can be frustrating. Our goal is to ensure that you have a positive experience as a customer. We make every effort to notify our customers when their plan is due to expire and provide them with renewal options. To better assist you with your account, please provide your account information by emailing us at customercare@cleanskyenergy.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We would love the opportunity to review your account to see what may have happened. We would be happy to discuss your account and review your available renewal options. We look forward to hearing from you.
— CleanSky Energy
Ridiculous
So the experience was horrible ! The woman lied and said it had to do with my BGE and it would just be a discount. Little did i know She signed us up for this not telling us the actual details! She deleted the text messages out of our phone confirming the information and then just left. Wasnt till i read Further more of the email that was sent to me that i knew what she explained was the not correct information she gave us. The man that helped cancel the plan was very nice and apologized for the wrong doing of the woman. Seems like a nice company they just need better people explaining and doing the stuff that come door to door because the way i see It is they are wrongfully getting people to sign up just so they can get their money from their Commissions
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rory from Edgewood, MD on November 24th, 2020
Hi Rory, this is definitely concerning to hear and can assure you that this is not the standard business practice of CleanSky Energy. We would like to resolve this as quickly as possible and make sure that your account is cancelled. Please contact us at customercare@cleanskyenergy.com with your account information. We would like to investigate this right away and add you to our internal do not contact list to ensure that you are not contacted by any entity representing our service in the future. We look forward to hearing from you.
— CleanSky Energy



All CleanSky Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
VS. Baltimore Gas & Electric
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
12.69¢ / kwh
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
12.59¢ / kwh