Read CleanSky Energy Reviews


CleanSky Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for CleanSky Energy are the order experience, rated at 2.3 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 2.2 of 5.

CleanSky Energy Rating

Maryland Energy Ratings Score:


( 3.5 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

136 Reviews and 136 Replies for CleanSky Energy


Ripped off in PA

(1.4 / 5)

  We had Titan call us that our contract was expiring, and that we could find someone else to sign up with. we didn't do anything to find another supplier - we were ok with Titan Gas and Power since they were already a decent price. Now we've received our recent bill from Penelec/Titan and our bill has doubled (regarding Titan's portion) from Jan 2018 to February 2018. So, after reading some reviews on this website, we find out that if we would have signed a CONTRACT with Titan, we would have stayed at the previous rate. We stayed with them, thinking everything was fine, but then find out the rate doubled.......Funny how they don't and won't explain that to their customers. If they would have told us these details, we would have signed a contract with them. If this is how they justify to get you to sign, why don't they tell you this in the first place. When a full time working family has to find out these details "the hard way", it's just not fair.

Disappointed in PA
March 3rd, 2018

Good morning,

We are sorry to hear that you have had an unpleasant experience with Titan Gas and Power. This might be too late although; we have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Titan Gas and Power certainly shares your frustration in what you have experienced and can assure you that we put our customer satisfaction as a top priority.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

CleanSky Energy Responds January 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer Care

(1.2 / 5)

  A wonderful customer care representative, Karla, navigated me through a transition to new rates. Courteous, professional, knowledgeable, and a great sense of humor to boot. Clean Sky Energy is fortunate to have her on the team.

Bill Yanavitch
July 13th, 2021

Thank you so much for the great review, Bill. We are glad that Karla was able to assist you. We appreciate you taking the time to tell others about your positive experience. Have a wonderful day!

CleanSky Energy Responds July 14th, 2021
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Completely ripoff

(1.2 / 5)

  Being told by a salesperson knocking on my door saying he's from PSE&G and hell knows how did I end up enrolled into this company! I used to pay 12 cents/kwh, and they charge 19.99 cents/kwh on the contract. BUT, they actually charged me 21cents/kwh on the bill, and my bill almost doubled ever since. This price is nowhere close to being competitive to other providers as they claim on the website and by the sales.

And if you want to cancel, sorry, we gonna charge you another $50!!!

Completely rip off!!!! Stay away!

Hester
February 4th, 2021

Hi Hester, we are very concerned to hear about your experience and can assure you that this is not a standard business practice of CleanSky Energy. We strive to offer all customers competitive fixed-rate plans that would best benefit their financial needs. Please email your account and contact information to us at customercare@cleanskyenergy.com. We would love the opportunity to at least review your account and try to make this right. Were always here to help and look forward to hearing back from you, have an awesome Friday!

CleanSky Energy Responds February 5th, 2021
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Unbelievable Rate Increases - 100% agree w/ other reviews, Highway Robbery

(1 / 5)

  I signed up for a 3 month plan with these guys - initially no problem. Towards the end of the 3 month contract I called in and informed them that I would not be renewing w/ them.

Fast forward to last month - my bill was the highest it EVER was, and the house is currently vacant! The reason? They increased my rate from under $0.05 to over $0.13 overnight. Met-Ed is currently at around $0.07 - CleanSky is almost DOUBLE that rate. I've emailed multiple times and never received a response. Avoid these people - completely unethical.

Ehren
October 28th, 2021

Thank you for your review, Ehren. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. Your concerns have been escalated to our Issue Resolutions department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com with your account details, and refer to this review. We look forward to hearing back from you.

CleanSky Energy Responds October 29th, 2021
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bait and Switch

(1 / 5)

  As soon as the contract period ends their "competitive" pricing changes to DOUBLE Peco cost to compate.

Will
October 28th, 2021

Thank you for your review, Will. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is always to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. It is never our intention for a customer to have a high rate. Your concerns have been escalated to our Issue Resolutions department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com with your account details, and refer to this review. We look forward to hearing back from you.

CleanSky Energy Responds October 29th, 2021
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

BEWARE - SCAMMERS & FRAUDSTERS

(1 / 5)

  These people have been harassing me and my brother for some time. They send mail that looks like you're late on your bill (so you rip it open, expecting you missed something). Then, they follow up by sending reps to trespass on your property and falsely claim they're with the energy company or your apartment building. They pretend they're locking you in at a lower rate which is untrue, and then they charge you $100 if you don't cancel within 3 days. Terrible business practices - it took me forever to cancel and get my money back. I wish I could refer a lawyer to tackle their predatory business practices.

Andrew Rocco
October 27th, 2021

We sincerely apologize for your negative experience, Mr. Rocco. Our goal is always to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. Your concerns have been escalated to our Issue Resolutions department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com with your account details, and refer to this review. We hope you have a wonderful weekend!

CleanSky Energy Responds October 29th, 2021
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Sneaky Sales Tactics

(1 / 5)

  A sales rep snuck into my apartment complex. He then went door to door saying that he was with the utility company and was helping make sure residents were signed up. He told me that I missed a letter about the new utility pricing system and that I should sign up for this pricing plan before it went up. I was in the middle of a work project so I quickly signed off.

Later I looked them up and I realized this was 3x increase in pricing and that this is a common tactic. I immediately filed for cancellation so I wouldn't get the charge (they still haven't confirmed this). I also talked to my building and they said this wasn't the first time that sales members had attempted an unauthorized trespass.

On their website https://cleanskyenergy.com/sales-channels/ you can even see that they warn about this tactic (claiming to be utilities, claiming this was a regulatory change), which makes me think -- why would you need a warning against this tactic unless you were telling employees? I'm guessing this is only on their site to try to cover themselves from lawsuits...

Concerned Cambridge Resident
October 27th, 2021

Good afternoon, Ty. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. Our records show that we responded to your google review and have added you to our internal do not contact list based on the information provided to prevent you from being contacted in the future. Our records also show that your enrollment has been canceled and will not become active with CleanSky Energy. Have a great day!

CleanSky Energy Responds November 2nd, 2021

I appreciate your response. I hope this the last case we see!

Concerned Cambridge Resident Replies November 2nd, 2021
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

CleanSky is a scam

(1 / 5)

  CleanSky is an utter and complete scam. A salesman came by and fast-talked me into signing up. He told me in no uncertain terms that this would save me money. For reference, my normal BGE bill was between $100 and $150. After signing up for CleanSky, my bill jumped up to almost $350. I called customer support, and they still tried to say that I was somehow saving money. Save yourself a massive headache and do not fall for their BS.

Mark
October 18th, 2021

Thank you for your review, Mark. This is not at all the type of customer experience that we would want you or anyone to have. We would like the opportunity to at least review your issue to reach an amicable resolution. Please contact us with your information at CustomerCare@CleanSkyEnergy.com. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and look forward to hearing back from you.

CleanSky Energy Responds October 18th, 2021
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

DO NOT go with this company

(1 / 5)

  They suck. Their sales tactics are SLIMY. I wish I knew the name of the salesperson who came to my apartment complex and harassed STUDENTS to switch over to their company. White boy, about 5'8, dark hair, lots of tattoos. I will NEVER suggest this company based off of his unprofessional and shady behavior towards so many people in my apartment complex. 0 out of 10.

Hannah
September 15th, 2021

Thank you for your review, Hannah. Allow me to begin by assuring you that we take these types of complaints very seriously. CleanSky Energy makes every effort to ensure that all sales representatives that contact prospective customers are conducting themselves in a professional and truthful manner. If you could give us a chance to make things right. Your concerns have been escalated to our Customer Concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience and refer to this review at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.

CleanSky Energy Responds September 16th, 2021
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

What do you mean by title?

(1 / 5)

  Why are they so expensive at least 3 times what I was paying?

Ken
September 4th, 2021

Hi Ken, thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide our customers with great service and affordable rates! It is never our intention for a customer to have a high rate. Your concerns have been escalated to our Customer Concerns department. Please contact them with your account details at your earliest convenience at CustomerConcerns@CleanSkyEnergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.

CleanSky Energy Responds September 7th, 2021
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Robbery

(1 / 5)

  This company is stealing $ from their customers. They charge an exorbitant amount as compared to other companies - don't let your contract expire - in fact, do not enter into an agreement with this company. DOWNRIGHT AWFUL what they do and the amounts they charge for electricity. DON'T DO IT!

Robbery
August 18th, 2021

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. It is never our intention for a customer to have a high rate. Your concerns have been escalated to our Customer Concerns department. Please contact us at your earliest convenience at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com with your account details. We look forward to hearing back from you and assisting you with your account.

CleanSky Energy Responds August 23rd, 2021
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The WORST ever!!!

(1 / 5)

  Found out the hard way!! They claim to be the best energy company with the best rates- that's nothing but bullsh*t!! This month their 10 cents more than JCP&L for the month of July!! I don't know about you but I could have used those extra dollars in my pocket not theirs!! Be extremely cautious and keep more of the money you bust your a*ss for!!

Laura Hyman
August 9th, 2021

Thank you for your review, Laura. This is very concerning to hear. It is our goal to provide our customers with great service and affordable rates. CleanSky Energy's intentions are never to keep any of our customers at a higher rate. I was able to locate your account. Our records show you have spoken to one of our customer service agents. We are glad that we were able to resolve your account concerns. Thank you for allowing us to turn your negative experience into a positive one. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please contact our Customer Concerns department at 888-355-6205 or by emailing us at CustomerConcerns@CleanSkyEnergy.com. Have a wonderful day!

CleanSky Energy Responds August 9th, 2021
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scam

(1 / 5)

  Horrible company. Biggest increase than any other company upon completion of contract. Six times higher. Biggest rip off. Dont use them.

J
July 22nd, 2021

Thank you for your review, J. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is always to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. It is never our intention for a customer to have a high rate. Your concerns have been escalated to our Customer Concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.

CleanSky Energy Responds July 23rd, 2021
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Three times the Charm Good bye ClearSky

(1 / 5)

  Like others I was solicited to switch my provider to Clearsky based on KWH rate lower than Potomac Edison. I signed up for a 3 month promotional period and was assured I would receive reminder emails that it was time to renew. Nope Nada. I got huge bill and called in. I was credited back after they looked into it. I gave them second chance. This time after the 90 days I got a call. I renewed. But it somehow never made it in to their system. So another big bill. When I called this time they had to track down the recording of the phone call to prove I they had called and I agreed to new plan. Another credit applied. and the final period of 6 months was set. That was in april for may start. Now here we are in July and I get a $432 electric bill. My rate went from 6.5 to 15 cents a KWH. All this at 3 months not 6. I called again and said I am done and I wanted credit for the $200 overage to my bill. Originally they offered $150 I said no $200. They came back with $197 credit back. I agreed and said apply it now. They said two billing cycles. I told them I have cancelled and returned to PE and I want credit Now. My bill is due August 2nd with PE so I have to pay it and hope the credit makes it back for next bill. I don't know how they continue to operate like this. No one ever gets reminders or offer to reup plan. They just default to double or triple the promotion rate and leave it up to you to fight to correct.

Michael S.
July 14th, 2021

Hello Michael, we apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met in your interaction with our business. Your happiness is our number one priority. Our intentions are never to have our customers at a higher rate. It was a pleasure speaking with you. As a reminder, a courtesy credit will be applied to your account. If you have any further questions are concerns, please contact us at your earliest convenience at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.

CleanSky Energy Responds July 15th, 2021
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scammers

(1 / 5)

  Ditto as every other f'in review on here, flat out lied to me and said they were the current suppliers and just needed to renew...I kept questioning why it said I was signing up, he said it was for the rate freeze for the summer.... So pissed off... Just happened an hour ago, needless to say I'll probably have to spend all day on Monday on the phone, but I'll be sure to file complaint with the BBB and Attorney General's office while I'm at it! The fact that they can continuously do this is disgusting!!!! Wish me luck have a feeling I'm gonna need it!!

Brenda
July 10th, 2021

Thank you for your review, Brenda. Allow me to begin by assuring you that we take these types of complaints very seriously. CleanSky Energy makes every effort to ensure that all sales representatives that contact prospective customers are conducting themselves in a professional and truthful manner. We will be addressing this immediately. Our goal is always to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. Your concerns have been escalated to our Customer Concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.

CleanSky Energy Responds July 12th, 2021
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Unprofessional sales strategy

(1 / 5)

  Unsolicited knock on my door from someone claiming to need to see my energy bill to ensure an important note is dealt with. My building has controlled access and I don't know how the sales rep got access. The sales rep looked official and had a badge of some sort but was really just part of an elaborate sales ruse to get me to sign up with Clean Sky without really being honest about it or the rates I was signing up for. Was very persistent claiming he needed to see a recent bill. I have never seen such unprofessional sales strategy. Once I signed up and saw the massive increase in rates, I called customer service to cancel immediately and will follow up to sure my contract is cancelled. I will never do business with this company as a result of these scammy tactics that are totally unnecessary.

None
July 8th, 2021

CleanSky Energy makes every effort to ensure that all sales representatives that visit prospective customers are conducting themselves professionally and truthfully. We would like to ensure you that CleanSky Energy is certainly not a scam. Our mission is to offer affordable clean energy with our renewable products that help our planet. If you could give us a chance to make things right. Your concerns have been escalated to our Customer Concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.

CleanSky Energy Responds July 9th, 2021
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scam AF

(1 / 5)

  Dude came to my door speaking fast telling me a bunch of bs about this is a fixed rate and wanted to check my electric bill and then he said oh I'm just gonna type this into my system and I'll be all set I didn't ever get a chance to say no he was trying to just get my info without my answer stay outta my neighborhood

Fuck outta here
July 5th, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. Allow me to begin by assuring you that we take these types of complaints very seriously. CleanSky Energy makes every effort to ensure that all sales representatives that contact prospective customers are conducting themselves in a professional and truthful manner. We will be addressing this immediately. We would like to turn your negative experience into a positive experience. Your concerns have been escalated to our Customer Concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience and reference this review at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.

CleanSky Energy Responds July 6th, 2021
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scam! Never Sign With Them

(1 / 5)

  Just came to my door and tricked me to sign the contract, saying they are coorperating with National Grid or something, and "just need your signature". Then told me "you see we have your address on our list" blah blah. Of course the bill is much higher than you would expect. DO NOT SIGN WITH THEM.

Albert
July 1st, 2021

Thank you for your review, Albert. Allow me to begin by assuring you that we take these types of complaints very seriously. CleanSky Energy makes every effort to ensure that all sales representatives that contact prospective customers are conducting themselves in a professional and truthful manner. We will be addressing this immediately. Our goal is always to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. Your concerns have been escalated to our Customer Concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.

CleanSky Energy Responds July 3rd, 2021
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pure Robbery / Thieves during COVID no less

(1 / 5)

  They charge 3 times as much. Our contract expired during Covid and they have some nerve raising the price 3X as much as other companies. STAY AWAY!

Pure Robbery / Thieves during COVID no less
June 30th, 2021

Thank you for your review. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is always to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. It is never our intention for a customer to have a high rate. If you could give us a chance to make things right. Your concerns have been escalated to our Customer Concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.

CleanSky Energy Responds July 3rd, 2021
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Bait, switch and then trick - Stay away !

(1 / 5)

  I signed up with them for 3 months contract at 0.0389
After contract without any sort of communication the rate was increased 3 times making it almost twice the rate of PPL reference rate.
I moved to a different supplier.
They called me twice and tried to trick me into continuing with them for the same exorbitant price !!! When they called, I was asked if I made any changes to my information like address and phone number.
I said no, but I changed the supplier.
Caller said okay bye.
As a customer, this seems shady business practice to me !
I will stay away from this supplier.

pplcustomer
June 9th, 2021

Thank you for your review. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is always to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. It is never our intention for a customer to have a high rate. If you could give us a chance to make things right. Your concerns have been escalated to our customer concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.

CleanSky Energy Responds June 10th, 2021
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions




Example Bill
loading...