Read Abest Power & Gas Reviews


Abest Power & Gas Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Abest Power & Gas are their customer service, rated at 2.4 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 2.4 of 5.

Abest Power & Gas Rating

Maryland Energy Ratings Score:


( 3 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low

9 Reviews and Replies for Abest Power & Gas


They raise rates after giving somewhat fixed rate

(1.2 / 5)

  When realized I was paying more than Con Ed charges, I called and was promised my rate would not reach double digits again due to high prices I was charged. They kept that promise for a year as I kept an eye on my bill. After that it was random. I have been charge 16-17 cent per kWh at least 2x amount with con ed. I called again to try to some refund for overpriced months and was told I am already on family and friends plan and had the lowest prices already. NOT TRUE! I checked. I gave their customer service 2 stars because the first time they tried. But after that, one call back never came. The other recent call I discussed above.

Mylee
March 25th, 2021

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Do your research first

(2.2 / 5)

  I got sucked in with the promise of a better rate. I didn't have them for long (maybe 6 months) and I just happened to call the power company for something service related. I had to look at my bill for the account number and was shocked to see that my latest bill was so high. I asked the rep what my ABest rate was and learned that it was over $.09/kwh-fixed. Through the power company, it was $0.04 variable, but had not gone above $0.06 in the past year. I've been charged double what I would have been. Luckily, they made it easy for me to switch back. I'll never make that mistake again!

A Williams
October 14th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Price jumped 3x after 6 months

(1 / 5)

  Seems like a scam. The initial rate was good, but suddenly the price jumped 3x after about 6 months. They gave no indication of why.

Shawn
September 21st, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Total ripoff!

(1 / 5)

  Switch and my energy cost doubled! They constantly call on the phone trying to get me back saying they are NYSEG and Ive been over billed. Annoying to say the least!

P Steward
July 24th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

great company

(4.6 / 5)

  i signed up with them in january of this year and i hadnt have any problems with my rate and i already received all my reward cards

Mayleen Mueller
October 18th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Con Artists At Best

(1.6 / 5)

  Was promised all kinds of savings and within a couple of months my electric bill doubled, cost more for abest supply than for energy used, a total rip off

Gary Panek
March 19th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Intro rate then HUGE price jump

(1.2 / 5)

  Salesman promised me 4.9 cents and that I would be saving 20%. Got 4.9 cents the first month. Just got the 2nd bill and it is .0699 (7 cents per kwh). I checked with my local utility and I would have paid 4.5 cents per kwh if I would not have switched over. Rip off.... Called the ABest contract number on my bill and got a voice mail.

John
December 26th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Fair and Consistent

(4.2 / 5)

  I enrolledd with Abest power and gas in March 2018. They lowered my rate significantly and I havent had a problem with it since. Fair price and hardly varies

Marvin
September 26th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service, extended my intro rate

(4.8 / 5)

  Abest Power & Gas was going to hike my rate so I looked into rates, penalties, etc. with other suppliers. I called Abest to let them know I'd switch and instead they extended my existing introductory rate for additional 6 months. Their customer service was excellent. They'd return calls and worked to help me understand rates. No issues with any errant charges.

Gordon S.
December 19th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Recommended Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price




Example Bill
loading...