Reviews for Constellation

The best review categories for Constellation are their billing & account management system, with an average of 2.3 stars, and their customer service, with an average of 2.2 stars.


Recent Good Review from Joseph

Constellation service plan is the way to go.
The technician did an excellent job and he answered my question
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joseph from Baltimore, MD on July 19th, 2023


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Constellation service plan is the way to go.
The technician did an excellent job and he answered my question
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joseph from Baltimore, MD on July 19th, 2023



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Very uneven
Of course, signing up was easy and seamless! But when it came time to re-up, 1. I had too many numbers to call which one?
2. So much ro-bo interface, to just repeat the same things to the human. So much time on hold.
3. The human in the first call was a knucklehead and could not answer my questions AT ALL. Then he started saying (whining) things like, you dont understand. Oh, yes I do. Goodbye.
4. After trying a few more numbers and being quoted wildly different prices, I found a human that knew what she was talking about, who quoted me a reasonable price, and the deal was done.
Not quite the same experience as the initial sign-up!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Suzannah Overstreet from Gaithersburg, MD on October 10th, 2020
Disappointed
On 12/8/2018 I called Constellation to apply for service. I talked to Mario and gave him all the information that I had at that time but I did not have my electric ID number, only the gas number. Mario gave me the number to call him back when I had all the information, he also gave me (what he said was his personal number with the ext. number 616). I called back within 10 minutes. When I call back I gave the person who answered the phone the ext. number that Mario had given me, I could tell by her tone that she had no clue about an ext. number. When I asked for Mario, she said that he was busy but she would help me. I explained that I had given Mario most of the needed information and that I would like to continue talking to him. I then asked her if she would ask him to call me back. I was told the they do not return calls, that I would have to call Mario back. I called back 4 more times and was told that Mario was busy each time. I was dissapointed, first because I have never heard of a company that does not return phone calls and second because I feel that Mario was blowing me off, also the rates that he had given me were lower than the ones that I saw on line. My guess is that he made a mistake on the quotes and did not want to admit that he made a mistake which was not a problem because the rates on line were the lowest and I would have been happy to complete the application. As a result, I continue to look for a company to provide my gas and electric service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ms. Dallas from Baltimore, MD on December 10th, 2018



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

6 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Use of fear tactics
About 10 years ago we had 2 heat pump systems replaced by then BGE. They did a great job. We took out a service contract that we cancelled in 2019 that we cancelled in 2020. We recently scheduled a service appointment with now Constellation Homes. I took off work on this day but they never showed. I called to inquire I was told that they will NOT be coming out as I was in 'collections'. Every time I tried to contact their billing department, I was "disconnected" or could not get anyone to respond. It took a complaint to the BBB to get them to contact us. Turns out that there were NO collections and they were trying to recoup money from my cancelled contract. They now offered to come out but I declined. They are dishonest in their billing, lack any customer service and they cost me an entire day of lost wages. And my heat pumps still have not been serviced.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brenda A. from Mount Airy, MD on August 21st, 2023
Wish I never used them!
Years ago, I received a promo rate on my electric which was better than Potomac Edison. A few months ago when my small house (usually never more than $350/month in worst of winter) was getting bills over $400 and the over $500. When I called to ask why, actually was told would receuve a call back within 5 days- when I got upset, their chat was suggested. I was told my kWh was now fixed 14 cents year round. I about freaked- Potomac Edison is not fixed but 6-9 cents. I could cancel quick enough! Was told they guarantee fixed rate not best. I feel like I was screwed out of money for months or years. They dont show rate on bill so they hide what they are doing. Beware when promo ends or better yet - dont even deal with them! I want to tell the world how they do business to save other victims!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

FrederickTwinMom from Ijamsville, MD on February 26th, 2023
Customer Service
I have had bge home employees service me for thirty yrs . The boisterous guy ,Dave, acted as if he did t feel like working . He co.ai Ed from the time he saw it was a crawl space. He said he didn't want to get dirty he had to get overalls. He came to my door again. .no o really on. He s cared me, when he said it was dangerous and he had the power to refuse service. He said there's stuff. And he's not climbing over . There were only two pool hoses . The rest was plastic barrier .I finally said what's dangerous. And what stuff. He took pics .to show his boss .I did not Remember I had not used BGE last time. For my water heater .but I have still a contract on my furnace. Why did Constellation guy come . I have never been talked to by any BGE employee this way. Dave acted like he did not want to do a job and made it sound worse than it is .Dave told me he can't maneuver and he has a bum knee. My question. Why would you send some guy who is not capable of doing his job.
I called back and rescheduled the lady was very nice . Dave who's been there ,he says 25 years. He needs a course in Customer service .He mumbled so I could hear . Even my 5'10 grandson went in there to take pics .
That same day ,Sat. He called back telling me that he refused per his supervisor ,they cx the ticket and Constellation WOULD NOT SEVICE ME . He was rude and boisterous. What happened to theBGE HOME . Their employees never spoke to me ever in that tone or way. My speculation he was on a power trip. You don't care about people and especially an older person. I guess you are a union and nothing will be done. I know on my part I will not recommend Constellation due to poor customer service .
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nancy Montoya from Crofton, MD on October 25th, 2022
Invisible clients
I used to get an on-line informational invoice which let us know what was being deducted from our bank account every month. I tried to find that information via Constellation/replaced BG&E. No go via our previous registration with BG&are, so, I tried calling Constellations billing: also no go, in fact, there were no on-line directives to whom I could speak
Youre taking our money but, I really would like to update communicative venues.
H E L P
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kathleen from Woodstock, MD on September 14th, 2022
Poor Information
Waited for 12 hours to receive service and still waiting! Given misleading information as to when service would be provided.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Unhappy from Windsor Mill, MD on August 9th, 2022
My Order Never Went Through
I received a confirmation number for Constellation Energy. I thought everything was complete, never received any follow up. I received my most recent electric bill and it was astronomical. Turns out, the order never went through and North American Power jacked my rate up to .16 per kw/h. First, this website is terrible. Second, North American Power is getting away with highway robbery. I am on the hook for $250 extra this past month, and again this month until the new plan kicks in. Remember when they said deregulation was going to be so great for the consumer? It's only great for the energy companies.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shane from Jarrettsville, MD on April 18th, 2018
We are so sorry to hear about your negative experience. Give us a call at 1-866-917-8271 so we can be sure to solve this issue.
— Constellation